arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

1 Netheravon Road, Changi, Singapore, Singapore 508502

Very good 7.7
Based on 5051 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5051 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Jeanette Q.
Singapore
June 08, 2016
Birthday staycation for my boyfriend
I've booked a room for my boyfriend to surprise him as a birthday gift. I've actually stated to want a balcony room under my "Special Request", and yes, they managed to give me the balcony room! It was really thoughful of them. The reason why I choose here, as I wanted to stay away from city and it seems like a good location with good choice of food nearby. Everything was perfect, I was maybe a tad disappointed during the breakfast period. Maybe it is the June holidays or this hotel is packed with tourists who are transiting in Singapore. The cutleries were not replenished as fast as possible. Overall, it was a wonderful stay at Village Hotel Changi! (:

Tan K.
Malaysia
June 07, 2016
Still as good as expected
Service and facility is still as good as expected since last visit. Never even disappointed at all.

Tan A.
Singapore
June 07, 2016
Good experience and staff are friendly
We will revisit the hotel again.

michelle L.
United States
June 06, 2016
solo traveler
Room I got was old, sink wasn't clean, with an oily film on it Shower was not hot, the sink faucet water was hot. After a long flight, we all like to have a nice hot shower & that didn't happen. Have to wipe myself off with the hot water from sink faucet Definitely not happy

Luke J.
Australia
June 06, 2016
Good for an early morning flight departure
We received a free upgrade to a club suite which had outstanding views of greenery. Did not take advantage of facilities due to late arrival and early departure but room was comfortable and served its purpose well, and staff were friendly and efficient.

LIM C.
Malaysia
June 06, 2016
GOOD
GOOD SERVICE

SINETH M.
Cambodia
June 06, 2016
Good
All are good and will stay again

Amalina A.
Singapore
June 05, 2016
Good escape from the city
The bed was comfortable, the air-conditioning was quite good, the breakfast choices were just alright as it had all the basic food.

Syno M.
Oman
June 05, 2016
Excellent stay
Great time with the hotel

Abraham L.
Singapore
June 05, 2016
Staycation at room 710 - 02 to 04 June 2016
I enjoyed my virgin experience at Village Hotel Changi a lot! The staff were friendly and patient, especially the manager Halinah, who on my check in, personally escorted me to my room and engaging in a nice conversation with me. Also, she gave me a complimentary dessert strawberry cake on my first day staying there. However, there are some small drawbacks during my stay: • door latch was flimsy and dropped out a few times • Mineral water provided by hotel was very small, 300ML but hotel staff were excellent, they supplied me additional bottles whenever i asked for it without additional charge • remote control in room was quite un-responsive • shower head was a bit leaking when i was using and enjoying the bath tub to relax But there were more positive experiences for me: • requests for early check-in, sea view facing room & highest floor to stay was done for me • very good service standards from all hotel staff • very reasonable price and affordability for my stay • hotel had good restaurants inside - i enjoyed dining at The Wine Company on my 2nd night, the staff there were also very friendly and professional • i loved how changi hotel is located - sea side and sub-urban style, my favourite Overall, i will definitely return again! Cannot wait for my next stay there!