arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

1 Netheravon Road, Changi, Singapore, Singapore 508502

Very good 7.7
Based on 5045 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5045 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

10 Nymas A.
Singapore
September 27, 2015
perfect location for nature activities
cleanliness, spacious room, friendly staff
chldrens enjoyed & looking forward for next staycation

6.3 TERUYA T.
Japan
September 24, 2015
Doormen were not helpful.
Shuttle service, Easy food availability
Normal, nothing exciting.

9.3 Bing S.
Singapore
September 24, 2015
Staycation
Cleanliness, excellant service staff and location near changi village

8 Sharon W.
Singapore
September 22, 2015
Nice weekend stay cation
near the food centre, club room and pool
we enjoyed ourselves very much. the hotel is near the hawker centre where we can enjoy all the local food. We also cycle near the beach. good staycation

6.3 paul B.
United Kingdom
September 22, 2015
booked 5 rooms and indicated the occupants names
Taxis ,, certain staff where very helpful others didnt want to help I.E asked for mini bus concerige said we can get them,we had one the previous two days so i asked the other guy 10 mins a mini bus
Pissed off when staff say your customer doesn't have a room and never heard off them or person who booked the 5 rooms . After clearly indication at check in these people will arrive at the times they will arrive, and passed all the guest names to reception.

8 Cheng L.
Singapore
September 21, 2015
Comfortable 1-night stay
Clean, Comfortable, Courteous Staff
Booked the hotel on a mobile app exclusive deal for a one-night stay before flying off to the airport. I am happy with the service provided by the hotel staff, who were courteous, polite and served with a smile. The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. The only thing I thought could be improved was that they could have given me a room with a queen/king-sized bed, since I was a solo traveler and had no practical use for a room with twin beds. Dined at the Saltwater Cafe for dinner. Service was excellent as usual, but the Japanese food section was quite a letdown due to the freshness and variety of the sushi available. Overall, a very nice and quiet place for locals to consider for staycations, especially with the famous Changi Village Food Centre a 3-minute walk away for a great choice of hawker fare and activities such as cycling and a Pulau Ubin day trip. Will not hesitate to stay again, but will likely explore the abundant food options within walking distance of the hotel unless the Saltwater Cafe ups its game.

9.3 Stephen B.
United Kingdom
September 19, 2015
Great value
Everything was first class

9 David C.
United States
September 18, 2015
Good stay.
Design, food, friendliness.
They were on top of their game. Keep going back. Great view from my room and very quiet. Nice that they had a bath tub to relax in. Next time I'll take advantage of the roof pool.

8 Milton K.
Singapore
September 18, 2015
Had a great time!
Club room benefits, value for money and friendly staff
We only booked the deluxe without breakfast. When we reached the hotel, Mr. Zaki knew that it was my boyrfriend's birthday so he offered us a package that if we add 50 more, we could be upgraded to club room and enjoy the benefits. We were offered a room with a great view of the beach and club room benefits includes all day drinks, 6-8 pm cocktails plus food, breakfast and checkout time of 6pm! Mr. Zaki was really friendly and helpful. The staff in this hotel are very friendly and accommodating. We also had a slice of cake for my boyfriend's birthday. We really enjoyed our stay! It was really very worth it. The place is so serene, we even enjoyed walking to the beach. There are also a lot of restaurants and hawkers beside the hotel. It's like a getaway from the busy life of Singapore. Rest assured, we will book again for future staycations. The only negative side that I could think of is the pool. It needs more maintenance and cleaning.

6.7 Gary P.
United Kingdom
September 17, 2015
Disappointed
Comfort, location, cleanliness.
Happy apart from the quality of food. The variety of food for breakfast was extremely poor. Scrambled egg undercooked and a lack of variety for a western taste.