arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

1 Netheravon Road, Changi, Singapore, Singapore 508502

Very good 7.7
Based on 5045 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5045 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

10 LIM C.
Malaysia
June 06, 2016
GOOD
GOOD SERVICE

8 SINETH M.
Cambodia
June 06, 2016
Good
All are good and will stay again

6.8 Amalina A.
Singapore
June 05, 2016
Good escape from the city
The bed was comfortable, the air-conditioning was quite good, the breakfast choices were just alright as it had all the basic food.

9.2 Syno M.
Oman
June 05, 2016
Excellent stay
Great time with the hotel

8.4 Abraham L.
Singapore
June 05, 2016
Staycation at room 710 - 02 to 04 June 2016
I enjoyed my virgin experience at Village Hotel Changi a lot! The staff were friendly and patient, especially the manager Halinah, who on my check in, personally escorted me to my room and engaging in a nice conversation with me. Also, she gave me a complimentary dessert strawberry cake on my first day staying there. However, there are some small drawbacks during my stay: • door latch was flimsy and dropped out a few times • Mineral water provided by hotel was very small, 300ML but hotel staff were excellent, they supplied me additional bottles whenever i asked for it without additional charge • remote control in room was quite un-responsive • shower head was a bit leaking when i was using and enjoying the bath tub to relax But there were more positive experiences for me: • requests for early check-in, sea view facing room & highest floor to stay was done for me • very good service standards from all hotel staff • very reasonable price and affordability for my stay • hotel had good restaurants inside - i enjoyed dining at The Wine Company on my 2nd night, the staff there were also very friendly and professional • i loved how changi hotel is located - sea side and sub-urban style, my favourite Overall, i will definitely return again! Cannot wait for my next stay there!

8 Richard P.
Australia
June 04, 2016
Good for Singapore transit.
We only used the hotel for an overnight stay as we were using Singapore for an aircraft change. The hotel was fairly well located for proximity to the aircraft. There were casual restaurants located close by and the hotel had an airport shuttle which operated at hour and a half intervals which suited us for our trip to the airport. In all the hotel suited us for our purpose of brief a transit in Singapore.

9.2 Zhifeng C.
Singapore
June 04, 2016
Excellent place to have a resort feel
Changi Village Hotel is a comfortable place just to chill during weekends. Surrounding the hotel is good food, beaches and sceneries.

8 Dinesh R.
Singapore
June 02, 2016
Staycation with Family
Great staycation with clean rooms and very accommodating staff... Definitely recommended for families with young children...

8.8 Theng H.
Malaysia
June 01, 2016
Nice and staff very hospitable!
Was on a business visit. Great hotel, very clean and staff very hospitable. Will recommend to anyone visiting Singapore for business or leisure.

8 nurhidayah I.
Singapore
May 31, 2016
not a bad hotel
Great for staycation