Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 5134 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5134 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Lisa B.
Australia
August 17, 2016
Village hotel Changi
Surrounded by great eating spots . Situated in leafy green suburb love it I'll go back

YIANG L.
Singapore
August 15, 2016
A bit pricey
Clean, nice. Room is big.

Eileen C.
Singapore
August 14, 2016
Nice location
Stayed here for the weekends, went to Pulau Ubin for the morning before checking in! Location is good, away from the city and having areas for nice walks to watch sunset/sunrise. Although we got the junior suite, we only managed to check in at 4pm as the room before us had a late check out. Nevertheless, we were given late checkout ourselves so I guess that evens it out! The room isn't the most refreshed/newest, but it had sufficient space and overall a pleasant stay. Pool could do with slightly more maintenance as the water was cloudy.

Noraidah O.
Singapore
August 14, 2016
Staycation
Just stay away from home for a few days enjoying quality time

Jess D.
Australia
August 13, 2016
Great value for money
A pleasant surprise after a long flight arriving late at night. The breakfast spread was great and our toddler enjoyed watching the planes fly into the airport from the infinity pool. The bay views were also very lovely!

Donald T.
United States
August 12, 2016
Professional front desk staff
The staff at the front desk have been very helpful and highly professional on each of my 6 stays in the past year. They have helped me arrange on-line ferry reservations for 5 people several times, and have done wonderfully!

Guan T.
Singapore
August 11, 2016
Room quality has dropped.
I have stayed at this hotel almost every year. But this year, the room I stayed in was disappointing. The toilet flushing system was leaking quite badly. The bath tub has a portion that has corroded that you can see the rust and rust stained mark on the bath tub. The anti slip mat placed on the side of the bath tub was very moldy underneath.

Yuen N.
Malaysia
August 11, 2016
The room is different from picture
The picture shown the deluxe room with sofa bed but I was getting a room same picture as superior room. The front desk told me it has only one such room in their hotel. I felt like being scam

Xie X.
China
August 10, 2016
Comfortable environment and cozy stay
Housekeeping is good and the whole environment makes ppl feel comfortable and cozy, and hotel outside got lots of restaurant, quite convenient. Only terrible things is the noise insulation is quite poor, even ppl walking through corridor can be heard the foot steps....

Paul H.
United Kingdom
August 09, 2016
fab hotel
Will stay there again very friendly stay happy help :)