arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Above average 5.6
Based on 368 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 368 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 4.5
  • Facilities 3.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.2
  • Service 5.2
  • Value for Money 6.1
  • Food/Dining 4.9

Daniell C.
Sweden
May 09, 2016
The worst hostel i lived in around the world!
This is the worst hostel i ever been to, the staff was really rude and didnt care about complaigns. In the dorm it was people actually living there, full of bags and clothes and food, the beds was dirty and smelled discusting. It was wholes in the roof where rat pop fel down from, dont ever go to this hostel!! And no refound either, even do the knew about the Rooms and just told oss " so? I dont care, talk to agoda"

Christiawan C.
Indonesia
April 28, 2016
near to mrt, only!
near to mrt, only!

Karen T.
Philippines
April 28, 2016
Needs a lot of cleaning
Needs to renovate the place and a good cleaner to have the hotel tide up.

HENDI B.
Indonesia
April 26, 2016
Good
Good place and budgetless

Michelle E.
Philippines
March 16, 2016
Disgusting
We were not able to check in as the hostel was closed when we arrived despite my request for late/early check in. Also, the place is awful as garbage is scattered outside the place near the entrance. A beggar was also sleeping right at the entrance door. In short, we were not able to use the place. They did not even bother calling or contacting me. Very disgusting. I need a refund of my money

laurie C.
Australia
March 13, 2016
a dive
Dirty unclean too many people in the dorm.The bathrooms were filthy looked as if hadn't been cleaned in weeks! No room to put bags or luggage and air con didn't work properly.Breakfast was bread and jam served by staff member drinking a can of guiness @ 8 am lol very unprofessional lol.won't go back.

pua S.
Malaysia
March 12, 2016
gh
Gjjn

Silvia B.
Spain
March 06, 2016
.
.

Loriz T.
Philippines
March 01, 2016
I wouldn't recommend this hotel. I would be relieved if I can get a refund for this.
The location is okay since it is located just accross Kallang MRT station, just alittle hard to locate at first. The cleanliness and security though is very bad. The bedsheets are not changed, there are female human hairs on the pillow and sheets, the bedside table is not even wiped, there is no remote control or switch to adjust the temperature of the airconditioner, the shower and bathroom hallway is visible from the neighboring 24 hour restaurant downstairs making it uncomfortable to use the facility. And worse, the security. We arrived and checked in almost midnight of Thursday, found out about the above xondiyltions of the hotel and but spend the night there still dispite everything. Then the next day we left early for the convention we have to attend to and came back between 4-5 pm to pick up some stuff we needed for the event we are attending. The door was closed, we still used the key given to us by Sonny, the repctionist/all around helper of the hotel and the neighboring shop. But upon opening the door, there are noticeable cracks on the door near the door knob area, near the lock itself, (inner portion of the door that connects with the wall of the room were locks are installed). As if the door was opened by force that caused the woods to get those cracks. I rwally got suspicious that I locked the room from the inside, applied a little more strength to push the door and bingo, it opened without me uaing the key. We got so scared of our security that we immediately packed our things right away and checked out as fast as we could. We have no choice but to bring our luggages to the convention venue and looked for another hotel after the end of our event that day. We were booked until Feb. 29 but have to check out as early as Feb 26 before 5pm. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone. Our whole stay was nothing but a scary experience for us. I should have believed the reviews after Ive read them and rebooked for another hotel before going to singap

cameron V.
New Zealand
February 22, 2016
Good place to stay for a few nights
Customer service, location, staff help
While it's true that the premises are very old, and clearly need renovation, the customer support I received from the staff here was exceptional. Every day I was advised where to find landmarks which I wanted to visit, where to purchase cheap food, and many other things. It was especially cool to converse with local workers, who frequent around the area, and talk about usual life in this city. People are living in this place, meaning they make themselves at home, which may be a problem if you dislike disturbances at early times (they return from work early in the morning). Therefore I suggest against a mixed dorm if this would be a problem for you.