Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3363 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3363 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

tiara N. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
a great experience in Singapore
location, room size, price wise
it was a great experience in Singapore
Reviewed July 04, 2015

francis U. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great value. Central location.
Location. Price. Cleanliness.
Reviewed July 04, 2015

Lynette F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 14 nights in June 2015
Great hotel
Location to Orchard Road, subway and shopping
Great hotel within walking distance to subway and orchard road. Helpful and happy staff - can't fault the hotel . A little outdated but would definitely stay again if ever back in Singapore.
Reviewed July 04, 2015

hock T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Really poor hotel standard for Singapore
the location,
Uncomfortable and far below expectations. I did make a mistake booking the room on a last minute decision and deal and also mistook it for a 5-Star Orchard Road hotel that had been recently renovated from the old Le Meridien. How wrong I was! all I expected was a clean comfortable room with a decent bed and bathroom to just stay for 10 hours but even on that basic account the Concorde Singapore fared miserably. The bed was so lumpy and out of shape that if you rolled in it, you'd fall into little valleys. The toilet was awful, with cracked benchtops, chipped basins, fading mirrors and $2 door knobs, $2 plastic waste bins and a cheap plastic toilet seat from the local hardware store bargain bin. There wasn't even a toothbrush provided and requesting one took all of 40 minutes to arrive, at 1am in the morning. No one answers the phones at night, not the 1-Stop Service number, nor Housekeeping, nor the operator. Calling Reception then only passed me on to the operator. Did I also mention they provided complimentary "Super" brand instant coffee? What coffee is that? All I can say is, never again will I stay at this hotel unless they paid me to do so. Very poor and appalling for a 4-Star Singapore hotel.
Reviewed July 04, 2015

Gunawan S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
.
Location, easy reach from public transportation, spacious room
Reviewed July 03, 2015

Kar C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Aged room need serious upgrading
Location, spacious bathroom, location
Location of the hotel is fantastic but the room seriously in need of renovation and upgrading. During my stay, I have to go to the front desk to ask to change my key card overtime I came back to the hotel as they all didn't work. The bathroom is spacious but old. You can see stains in the bathtub, shower curtain reeling was bent and rusty, the bidet was clog after one use and it took almost 24 hours before the water was totally drained. I left the room around 11am and went for lunch and a little shopping, when I came back, my room was still not made up, I have to go to the front desk to complain and sit at the lobby for half hour before I can be back to my room again. I will not be back again with the current condition.
Reviewed July 01, 2015

Yee C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Leaking ceiling
Location, location, location
Water leaking from the ceiling, perhaps from the aircon duct. Informed the hotel's engineering team to attend to the matter but they never came. Since this happened on the last night of my stay I did not make a fuss over the matter.
Reviewed July 01, 2015

YOEANNIE A. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Memorable hotel
Location, Clean, Hospitality
Memorable
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Susana S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
good location
location, comfort, cleanliness
relaxing stay
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Kiah C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Bedsheets and towels not properly cleaned.
Free upgrade
On checking in, we realised that the facade of the hotel was very much old and not furnished. I'd thought that they had re-furbished the previously known as hotel - Meridian. A good thing is that we were upgraded from the deluxe room to the executive room without request. However, there was a whinny crying kid who's mum was checking in as well and it annoys me as my baby was sleeping. The parents nor the staff was not doing anything to quieten the kid down. After dinner out at plaza singapura which was at a distance away, we returned to the hotel and decided to rest since baby was already tired. On the 2nd day morning, it was to our horror that we realised that our baby had rashes over his whole body. We did not check the cleanliness of the hotel's bedsheets and towel beforehand. It was likely that the hotel did not have their items cleaned properly. (The possibility was confirmed after we brought the baby to the doctor the very next day.) We packed and checked out at 11am though requested for late checkout. The next horror came when we request for the car park complimentary ticket. We accept that it's our fault that we did not check in advance and resulted in the need for payment of overnight car park fees due to the fact that the Hotel car park is different from the Shopping Mall car park. I believed that I'm not the first nor will it be the last customer who will meet this problem and hence the hotel staff should have checked if we do have a car during check in since we're singaporeans. In all, I feel that the hotel is totally not worth the money and poor in their quality and service. It definitely needs a lot more improvement. My family did stayed in other hotels and there's nothing wrong with my baby. I have taken quite a fair bit of photos of the rashes all over my baby's body which is bad as he scratch and eventually the skin broke and bleed!! Imagine would you want that to happen to your baby. I would certainly not want that as a parent.
Reviewed June 30, 2015