Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2423 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2423 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Mui H. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Comfortable and big bed
clean, helpful staff, location
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Tong R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Comfortable Wonderful Stay
Location, Complimentary Parking, Cleanliness
Pleasant and comfortable stay, will come again if the rates are good.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Noorashila I. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Will not Stay again, a Big Dissapointment
Slow, no initiative, Unfriendly Staff
It was suppose to be the best days as my brother is celebrating his wife birthday and was all set to surprise his wife. He went there pretty early and inform the staff, however was informed unable to do early check in whch is fine and ask what time he can check-in, came back again at 2pm and was told that the room was not ready, he was still calm, then when its nearly 4pm and the room is not ready that's where he blow his top and was given another room. He definately won't be staying that place again!
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Sam K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
second time here
service staff, Stars Cafe, location
Second stay here with Copthorne. Love that we can top up $50+ to extend late check out til 6pm,gave us ample time to unwind ,swim, explore the neighbourhood. We ate at StarsCafe thrice, love their tea time set that offers a free cake with brewed coffee or TWG tea. A decent breakfast spread. And we got upgraded to deluxe both times we were here. Their reception staff were great, so we're the restaurant's waits. I signed up to be a Millenium Hotel member!
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Kian A. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
A good choice to stay near city
great location near to city, easy and ample parking space, comfortable and clean room
Feel good to stay in this hotel with reasonable pricing which situated near to city.
Reviewed October 10, 2014

Bryan S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Good experience
Location, cleanliness, comfort
Location was good for us as its close to our relatives. Also relatively close to town. Comfortable stay
Reviewed October 10, 2014

sheila R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Waited for 1 hr for the room!
Quite a number of choices for breakfast
I will not stay there ever again! We arrived past 2 and waited til 3.30 because they're still cleaning the room. When we got in to the room, it didn't look like it's newly cleaned. We got a deluxe room with balcony but we did not even opened the curtains. The view is the other hotel's pool area and what looks like big generators.
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Alex S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great location
Convenient, Safe and clean
Nice hotel, well kept. Staff are friendly. Can't compliant anything as it was a pleasant stay
Reviewed October 08, 2014

DOLLY T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Comfortable room and friendly staff
Bed, Clean and comfortable
The staff are very friendly, they give us a free upgrade upon check-in. The hotel provided shuttle bus for guests to orchard and Chinatown where the tourists attraction is.
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Maria C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Affordable
affordability, friendly staff, free shuttle service
It was a good stay although and we appreciate the free shuttle service.
Reviewed October 06, 2014