Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2421 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2421 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Nurul Z.
Singapore
May 06, 2014
Clean and comfy
clean, comfortable and close to Tiong Bahru Mall
It's difficult to get to Tiong Bahru Mall without transport.

augusta B.
France
May 02, 2014
bad experience
nothing
3 worse things about this hotel : the location, rooms are not clean at all and the staff are rude

Tay W.
Singapore
May 01, 2014
Unfriendly staff
Good location, clean room n big room. Downside is I check in at 2am n requested for late check out is not available.
Value for money, good location but check out time is not flexible.

Shi O.
Singapore
April 30, 2014
Good quiet getaway to relax / destress
Clean well kept room with nostalgic toilet lights. Nice swimming pool with jacuzzi. Nearby walkable distance to food centres, shopping centre, nightlife & restaurants.
Great relax stay late check,in with wife, nice of front desk staff to concierge us at club lounge while room's still making up.

Chan S.
Malaysia
April 27, 2014
ok stay
quiet, peaceful and enjoyable
this hotel stay is quiet a good stay as it is located near to quite alot of good local chinese restaurant. what is more important it has shuttle bus to get to town area. the breakfast served is so-so. dont count too much on that. however, hear say it serve very good Penang cuisine, those who are free can go and try it.

Yao L.
Malaysia
April 23, 2014
fine stay but the room was rather old looking
fast check out
We selected Copthorne King because the rate was lower than other hotel when we booked. The exterior of the building looks fine. but the interior of the rooms is rather old. It is suitable for business traveller, but not for couples who would like to enjoy a comfortable and pampered staycation.

Chan Y.
Malaysia
April 23, 2014
Comfortable
Clean, comfortable, strategic location
It was great!!

Ahmed A.
New Zealand
April 18, 2014
good
good hotel

Evannie Q.
Philippines
April 17, 2014
Enjoyable Stay
Close to bus stop, Room was nice, has bath tub
I had a pleasant stay. Room smelled a bit like curry when I first got it but it was okay after a few hours. Small room but bathroom has a nice tub.

chee Y.
Singapore
April 17, 2014
comfortable
clean location service