arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2414 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2414 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Bee L.
Singapore
April 10, 2014
Big Hotel and had a great stay.
Clean, comfortable and nice rooms
A pleasant stay. I left my earrings in the room, and the housekeeping is attentive and kind enough to keep it for me, although its small but its a memorable earring to me. Glad they are responsible and I really appreciate that.

Sihua S.
Singapore
April 09, 2014
The rooms are well appointed and have excellent vi
he hair dryer becomes very hot and the shower lacks power
I have stayed here before. I love it. The rooms are well appointed and have excellent views. The food is superb and the range is good. The staff are helpful. However there is now need for some refurbishment. The hair dryer becomes very hot and the shower lacks power. I would go again though.

Neville R.
New Zealand
April 08, 2014
Very good Great service
Location Food Service

Sakinah A.
Malaysia
April 07, 2014
Big let-down.
1. Fast internet in the room. 2. Hot water in bahroom 3. Near Clarke Quay (nightlife)
Firstly, the given information of the hotel by Agoda is outdated and not true. The Deluxe room was very small, nothing like the photo shown on the website. Old, basic furniture. Hard mattress and old bed linen. There was no river view because there were taller buildings nearby. The balcony was in a sorry state, no chairs except for a plastic sheet. The bathroom was simple, old shower head, no hooks to hang, no face mirror and poor lighting but wonderfully hot water. Secondly, the breakfast spread(with room package) was limited. Eggs on the spot were also not properly done. Overall, very old, rustic hotel. Not worthy of the 4*rating and the pricey room rates.

Yully S.
Indonesia
April 07, 2014
clean simple comfortable room
free wifi, clean room, good location
overall is quite comfortable. The only issue was only the Hot water was hard to set, even when it was set to cold, it came out boiling hot.

Angela B.
United Kingdom
April 07, 2014
A great week end break
Food, location and cleanliness
Very enjoyable. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was the worst feature. It was just a shame that the hairdryer was not easy to use and became very hot. Also the shower lacked any real water pressure. I think it is time to do some refurbishment. I have stayed here before and probably will again.

mike H.
South Korea
April 06, 2014
sogood
.location reception breakfast..

Tetsuro M.
Singapore
April 04, 2014
good service, a little old hotel
good service, tourist attractions buses pickup location nearby, good bars and restaurants around the area.

meishi H.
China
April 03, 2014
Not bad~
the staff is nice, the surrounding is quiet and the rooms are clean
Generally it's good. But the hotel is quite far away from MRT station. Need to walk around 20 mins or take bus to Chinatown station

Pei K.
Malaysia
April 02, 2014
Pleasant and convinient
clealiness, Good air condition, location
the stay was pleasant although despite constant request, the daily newspaper was not send to the room. the swimming pool was ideal size but the water could be a bit more clean. overall, it was a very well equipped hotel