arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 118 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 118 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.3

Ratnasari L.
Indonesia
January 28, 2016
Good value for money
Good location, nice staff and good facilities

Martin M.
United Kingdom
January 07, 2016
New Years 2015/2016
Location to Orchard Rd, swimming pool, vending machine
The hotel is located very close to the Orchard Rd and Scott's Rd. However, the rooms are a bit dated and the bathrooms were dirty. Rooms were not fully serviced everyday, and things like complimentary water and toiletries were not replenished at all. Air con in the rooms is either freezing cold, or off and if you have a double bedroom suite the controller will not work for one of the bedrooms. We had to continually ask reception to get someone to change settings on the controller that was in the adjacent room! There is a free shuttle bus, which is good, but it only runs very early in the morning and only twice. The pool is great, and there's a tennis/basket ball court that my son really enjoyed. Guys on reception were friendly and helped where they could. Continental breakfast is good enough, but not really enough space to eat and if others get up early and take it all back to their rooms you could risk going without. Shame they don't serve it at weekends either, or public holidays, which was half our stay over this New Year!

JAMES T.
Malaysia
January 01, 2016
Old, Under-staffed and will not be returning
New Gym equipment
I stayed for 6 nights. Regretted it. They never have enough staffing, ie. only 1 receptionist to serve the entire building. Pool towels were always unavailable. The good thing: there was plenty of parking because the place was never really full. I know now why. Bathroom had a musky smell reminding me of old motels in Australia. The bedroom and living room design is dated. In summary, I will not stay there again.

THI N.
Vietnam
December 30, 2015
location , service, clean
location , service, clean
stay again next time

THI N.
Vietnam
December 30, 2015
nice hotel
location, clean service
nice hotel but a little bit hard to take taxi

THI N.
Vietnam
December 30, 2015
location , clean, nice
location , clean, nice
we has stay for 2 weeks. it was nice, good location hotel.although breakfast quality need to be improve

Ruth W.
United States
December 25, 2015
Will definitely be back!
location, spacious rooms, and service
This place is great! Some of the negative reviews on here are silly. The rooms are great for families, clean, comfortable, plenty of space of us and our 2 children under 5. The breakfast is simple but nice, the staff did a great job replenishing once something was out (breakfast is available M-F, which it clearly says on Agoda so I'm not sure why this was such a shock to some other reviewers). What's more is you get a kitchen in your room and there are supermarkets close by so we cooked our own most mornings. The gave us late check out at no extra cost and allowed us to store our luggage at the hotel while we went to a movie before our flight. Location is great, walking distance to malls, Gleneagle Hospital, restaurants, and very close to a bus stop. We will definitely come back the next time we are Singapore.

Barry F.
Philippines
December 05, 2015
Homey, relaxed, and very convenient
Service, room itself, location
I like serviced apartments because they give you that homey feeling. That being said, some will find that serviced apartments like the comfort of a hotel. Rightfully so, because serviced apartments should allow you to your self, and do what you like as if it's you're home. Bur Darby Park Executive Suites go the extra mile. They provide breakfast service even if they don't have to, they provide shuttle services even if they're just a few minutes walk Orchard Road. Some thing that I appreciate, is the friendliness of the staff. Noah, the front office officer, has been very helpful and reliable all throughout our stay. The housekeeping staff are very courteous and they do ask you how you are and how they can be of help. I feel that the 7.1 rating in average is a bit underrated, because for me, my stay is a perfect 10.

amelia C.
Indonesia
December 01, 2015
A quite apartment nearby Orchard
Location, clean, helpful staff
This apartment located in peaceful area behind Orchard Rd. 8min walk to main rd. Room was spacious and staff was helpful during our stay. Definately will come back again

Hon L.
Singapore
November 29, 2015
Value for money
Near Town, Spacious Room & Free Parking
Enjoyable and looking towards for more promotion in future