arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 2375 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2375 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9

6 franck L.
France
January 30, 2015
Performance
Location, comfort, reception trainee
Too expensive.

9.3 Lie L.
Indonesia
January 30, 2015
best hotel in singapore
room, ambience, staffs
Fairmont is just like my 2nd home in sg. We constantly stay there whenever we visit sg. It is locaated in a convenient area. Walking distance to many good restaurant. MRT and supermarket just below us.

6 LIZA M.
Philippines
January 29, 2015
The room is small and not so relaxing.
Nice and helpful staff. Location is good
Not so relaxing. The room is very plain. It caters more to business travellers rather than a family staycation.

8 Saajid B.
Canada
January 28, 2015
Great location but a few improvements can help
Location, Comfort, View
I had an enjoyable stay at the Fairmont. The hotel is in a great location with quick access to the MRT, shopping and walking distance from the Marina, the Arab quarters, and Little India. WiFi was not included (which I think should be for every hotel). However, we signed up to be a President Member and they reversed the charges. Concierge desk was very busy and so almost impossible to get through to over the phone. Speak with them in person. Toilet had a foul smell every so often. I wasn't there long enough to complain.

8.7 Nadiah A.
Singapore
January 27, 2015
Great Experience
Convenience, spacious room, fantastic service
I stayed at Fairmont over the weekend to celebrate my birthday. I was given a complimentary room upgrade and a bottle of rosa moscato upon check-in as they asked if I was there for a special occasion. Service was top notch and the room was incredibly spacious. I would definitely recommend this to others!

8.7 Aisha M.
Singapore
January 26, 2015
Central location, amazing service
Location, service
Stayed for 2 nights in January for a staycation. Everything was as expected, staff was attentive and gave a free upgrade to their premier room. Room was of satisfactory size, amenities were all in order. Only down side is that there wasn't any complimentary parking for guests, they had valet parking at SGD 30, which is recommended if you're staying for the weekend cause carpark charges can be quite expensive. But other than that, everything was great.

9 Ling O.
Singapore
January 25, 2015
great location
location, room size and service
Had an early xmas staycation with friends. We were upgraded to a renovated premier room upon check in which was a pleasant surprise. Room was big and I love the rain shower in the bathroom. Pillows were soft and bed was so comfortable that I wished check out was later. The hotel is conveniently located above City Hall train station and connected to Raffles Shopping Center where there were loads of food and shopping options. Although hotel room price was on the steeper side, you can save time and money on transportation if you are a tourist staying in this area. This is because a number of major attractions are within walking distance from the hotel such at the Esplanade, Merlion Park, Fountain of Wealth at Suntec City, Marina Bay Sands, Floating Platform, Gardens by the Bay and many more. Even as a Singaporean, I find the location of this hotel unbeatable.

8.7 Nurhafizah M.
Singapore
January 23, 2015
Awesome staycation!
room was spacious, good customer service and very conveniently located!

9.3 Lie L.
Indonesia
January 22, 2015
my second home in singapore
location, friendly staffs, room condition
Fairmont is my family's fave hotel in singapore. Big room, amazing staffs ( porters, and staff guards), great locations. But there are few some lackings with the royal service and house keeping. The room wasnt clean around 3ish in the afternoon, we requested for someone to clean the refrigerator as we want to chill our food but nobody came. I hope you can improve in those area.

8.3 Cory P.
Canada
January 22, 2015
Excellent hotel, very comfortable and accomodating
Comfort, location, staff.
It was excellent, I had an upgrade to a room with a view, the staff were excellent and kind, the room was up to Fairmont high standards.