arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 321 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 321 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.8 Edward L.
United States
May 21, 2016
Nice stay, but could be improved a bit
The bathrooms felt a bit muggy and there were several spots in the ceiling that looked a little moldy. There were a lot of little bugs in the 5th floor men's bathroom centered around these water spots. The bathroom as a whole was not bad, but could use more attention. The staff is great, though, and ru have free washing machines, which is great and very convenient. Rooms are nice and comfortable. They have a nice lounge area where you hangout and meet other travelers. They sell really delicious popsicles made from natural ingredients like fruit and coconut. I think for the price and location it is a good place.

7.6 Angela K.
South Korea
May 20, 2016
Clean hostel
Good value. Well maintained.

7.6 Angela K.
South Korea
May 20, 2016
Value for money
Clean and friendly staff.

5.2 JESSIE L.
Taiwan
May 19, 2016
The entrance that customer leave their shoes and sandals is very very smelly
The room was cosy and comfy but entrance area of every level is damn smelly, all the customer just leave their shoes and slipper on the floor 🙊

4.4 ANDREA G.
Italy
May 19, 2016
Just okay, not fantastic
..

8.8 Inka P.
Indonesia
May 17, 2016
super love it!!!!
definitely will come back to this hostel. Clean, good facility, and friendly staff. Really like it!!!

8 Fransisca S.
Indonesia
May 15, 2016
Only one night but we were satisfied
The decoration of the hotel is really cute. When we were check in, we can tell this hotel is clean since you cannot use your shoes or slipper inside. Then, after you look the room, its decoration is cute also. Unfortunately we just sleep here one night but we were satisfied.

7.2 Eisen C.
Hong Kong
May 13, 2016
Excellent location in Bugis
Five Stones Hostel is in 8-min walk from the MRT Bugis station, there are many restaurants and coffee shops in the surrounding area. The hostel is tidy and the room is clean. However, there is still room for improvement: 1. The shoes that the customers left just outside each floor are very smelly and awful. Imagine when you exit the lift from each floor and has over 30 pairs of shoes in front of you the smell is simply disgusting. 2. The toilet/shower rooms for men are located on 3rd and 5th floor, if you stay on 4th floor, it's rather inconvenient to walk up or down with you bare foot. 3. The cleanliness of the shower room needs to be improved. My friend felt so uncomfortable after seeing some dark spot on the ceiling. We believe it's the eggs of mosquitoes ? We think maybe the shower room is too humid. Personal opinion: We understand that it's rather inconvenient for the staff to clean the shower room when people are still in the hostel, and shut them from entering to the shower room, but we hope the cleanliness shall be improved. Will we stay in this hostel again? Probably yes, but not on top of our list. Hope this review is helpful.

8.8 Carlos V.
Philippines
May 12, 2016
Clean and Cozy Hotel. Near Bugis MRT Station. Friendly Staff.
I stayed here for 6 days and I must say that I enjoyed it. The bed, pillow and comforter were very comfy. The toilet and shower room were clean. The staff were friendly and accommodating. It's 6-10mins walk from the Bugis MRT station. Breakfast was good. You can find good restaurants near the hostel along Rochor road.

7.6 Hendy M.
Indonesia
May 04, 2016
Perfect place to stay
If you want to search a place to sleep, and see beautiful places around the hostel this is the place!