Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 364 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 364 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

BERNIE S. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
best
nice to stay
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Ronald C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Best value for money
I love my stay here. Great for solo traveller. Friendly staff. Internet wifi is strong and available to all floor areas. Location is nice. It is near the train station and bus stops are just right in front. I love that there are a couple of bus routes to the hostel and some bus routes heading to Vivo City which is the gateway to Sentosa. Thus, helping me avoid walking 9mins to and from the MRT. Please do fix the laundry, the dettached toilet cover from the 3rd floor washroom, and the squeaky bed. Also, please add deodorizing instruments in the shoe cupboard area. Aside from these, everything is fine. I love that the common area is separate from the elevator. Singapore is very hot and when you go home you sweat a lot. It helps avoid embarrassment when going home smelly and haggard. Will book here again because it is not expensive, facilities are nice and I enjoyed my stay here. :)
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Tam N. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good place to stay
I made a good decision by choosing to stay at this hostel. It was fun and the staff are really friendly and helpful
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Allison C. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Clean secure room but not social
Stayed 3 nights in 8 bed mixed dorm. Great security, lockers won't fit massive bag or luggage but good for valuables. Building equipped with RFID card and your floor is as well, key to your room and locker. Rooms clean and good ac. Only downside is washrooms which are smelly but that's a function of number of people. Request room on 2 or 4 floor if female because bathroom is there. No social vibe so tough for solo traveler. Decent staff that can be helpful if you're traveling through or using the hostel as temp accommodation before finding place in Singapore. Lovely location close to mrt, food, malls, and Arab district for cool cafes and nightlife
Reviewed August 10, 2016

CHUN N. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good
booked online on agoda quite worth
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Belly H. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
Juat fine
Just fine for your budget.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Andi S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
Great value for money
no more expectation with the lowest price, i'm got treatment with maximum effort will going to this hostel if i going to singapore again
Reviewed August 05, 2016

paula A. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
great place with great location
overall, it's a great place to stay for backpackers.. but sometimes the other guests can't keep the cleanliness of the bathroom especially..
Reviewed August 02, 2016

IDO R. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Great
Great price
Reviewed July 30, 2016

LOK Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
excellent
clean room free breakfast nice staff good location
Reviewed July 29, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: