arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 3902 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3902 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

6.7 Rosalyn R.
Philippines
February 05, 2015
Good Location
Near Dhoby Ghaut starion, near Orchard Road, comfortable beds
For the Fort Canning Lodge, you get what you pay for. It has a great location, with the Dhoby Ghaut station just a 5 minute walk away. Orchard Road is accessible (you can walk from Ion Orchard to the hotel in 15 to 20 minutes) and there is a park located nearby. The beds are comfortable, the sheets and pillows are clean, but the hotel can improve on cleaning the rooms, as there is dust under the beds. The family room for three is nice and wide, the executive room for two is slightly cramped. The bathroom's fixtures are old but they work, the hot water runs out in the shower if you stay too long, and the water took a while to drain in the sink. The WIFI is free for the first two devices, and rates apply for every additional device. We forgot to bring Singapore adaptors for our electrical devices, and adaptors are not available from the hotel. We came in at about 10 in the evening and there were no available food choices at the hotel and we were constrained to have fastfood delivered to our rooms. There is a minimal membership charge charged on a per room basis. Overall though, you get value for your money.

6.7 kien T.
Malaysia
February 05, 2015
Clean and helpful staffs
* Value for money * Comfortable bed * Easy access to public transport

5.7 chadillada P.
Thailand
February 04, 2015
Convenience but dusty room and plain food
Good location and nice view

5 Mirta R.
Indonesia
February 03, 2015
to much for that price
location not to far from orchard

8 HYUN L.
South Korea
January 30, 2015
this hotel has a lot of good points.
price/kind agent/facilities.
This room type is good and others facilities have a good conditions.

7.7 Andre F.
Sri Lanka
January 29, 2015
Good location
location, easy access to airport and friendly staff
I was transiting with my family after a holiday from the US and found this hotel location very convenient.

8.3 Kwok T.
New Zealand
January 29, 2015
Convenient location with improvement on cleaniness
Superb location 5 min walk to MRT. Friendly & helpful staff. Spacious rooms considering the relatively low budget.
Overall satisfied with our stay. Hotel is located near Central Singapore, 5-min walk to Dhoby Ghart MRT station which is the hub of 3 MRT lines. A few museums, including The Singapore National Museum and Peranakan Museum, are within 10-15 min walking distance. Staff are very friendly. Rooms are quite large compared to other hotels at this budget range in Singapore. But rooms aren't well cleaned. Seems only the most obvious area would be cleaned. We even saw a plastic coffee spoon on floor under the curtains. Floor inside wardrobe is dusty. Some dirt on wall. Air-con is too cold even adjusted to the lowest level and there's no option of opening the windows. Still, beddings are fine. We would recommend this hotel to people looking for only bed & private bathroom to explore Singapore.

8.3 Pierre C.
Philippines
January 27, 2015
Fort Canning lodge offers the best value for money
Accessibility, convenience and affordability.

8 Haslan F.
Malaysia
January 24, 2015
Excellent room. Hotel close to MRT Stations.
1. Big room. 2. Close proximity to MRT Station. 3. Close proximity to shopping malls.
Really enjoyed the stay. The room was big , and very accommodating for families with young children. Would come again in future.

8.7 Chisako M.
Japan
January 16, 2015
Cozy stay in a busy city
friendly staff, good location, convenient swimming pool
Fort Canning Lodge is Singapore YWCA. Before I stay here, I have also stayed at YMCA, which is only 3 minutes walk down the street. YMCA was also nice with friendly staff, but I liked it here better. First, the room was bigger and quieter. Second, there is a nice park in front of the hotel (Fort Canning, a historical site in Singapore), but on the back there was a throughway to the subway station which brings convenience to you. Amenities were bit different but similar. I had to go to the airport early next morning, and hotel staff at YWCA gave me a morning call and made a pre-reservation for taxi (which I believe not available at YMCA). Freely open swimming pool, that faces to the park green, was also refreshing.