Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 3953 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3953 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Louise W.
Australia
October 12, 2013
Comfortable, clean, convenient
location,rooms,convenience to transport
We had a lovely stay, Fort canning Lodge was clean and very comfortable but I was a little disappointed about not being informed of the additional rates for a rollaway bed in our room. We had 3 nights with 2 of us then our daughter joined us for 3 nights and I did not realise that it was the same cost per head as we had already paid to have her in our room in a rollaway bed . I did expect some charge of course but I did think it was expensive, Other than that it was great and I would recommend a stay here

NGUYET T.
Vietnam
October 10, 2013
clean room, good staff
clean room, good staff,

Gregorius H.
Indonesia
October 10, 2013
Thoroughly satisfying stay
Large room, close to MRT, friendly staff and value for money
It was wonderful staying at Fort Canning Lodge, and I would stay there again. The hotel is an older style hotel, feels old, but well maintained. Other than that, everything was near perfect. Room was large, larger than we thought. There's more than enough space for 2 adults and 2 small children. Staff was very friendly and attentive. We came in early, and the staff managed to arrange an early check-in for us. When we checked out early morning, breakfast hadn't started yet, they packed us sandwich for breakfast. Excellent! Hotel is only 5-10 minutes walk to Dhouby Ghout station and Plaza Singapura.

David W.
Indonesia
October 09, 2013
fort canning lodge is a budget hotel
large room, good breakfast
i smell something strange when i was come in to the hotel. And poorly that when i want to use wifi services, i must pay extra charge.

Dr S.
Australia
October 08, 2013
Overrated
Rooms ok size for Singapore
Very overrated.The first room they gave me had a stench of paint thinner so I got a change of room receptionist didn't appear too happy.The bar fridge had to be turned on but made no difference it never got less than warm. No drinking water provided and the one shelf in the fridge was broken. Asked for a 12.30 check out instead of 12 - no way!!! The place is old and very much a YWCA. Don't stay here thinking your going to get a great breakfast - disappointing. There are better hotels in Singapore in this price range and in better locations and better rooms.

Frank G.
South Africa
October 05, 2013
Awsome
friendly staff, breakfast, clean
Good had a awesome time at the Grand Prix 2013. Can recommend this Hotel to anyone. Easy access to public transport. Go visit Sentosa Island it was a awesome experience.

Mike B.
United States
October 03, 2013
Friendly, Simple, and budget oriented
location,price,comfort

Erwin M.
Indonesia
October 03, 2013
cozy,comfort,very close to mrt and bus station
cleanliness,easy access to public transport,not to crowded with people around
i really like the spot,near to mrt and bus station...taxi can be easily reached also...solitary crowded with people inside but not outside,so cozy

Ninnat O.
Thailand
October 01, 2013
great location in the city and in the park
1. very good location near the underground train station and bus stops 2. situatated in a very nice environment in Fort Canning 3. reasonalble price compare to hotels near the same location
We are pleased with our nice and comfortable stay at the Fort Canning Lodge because we can take a nice walk in the park in the morning and in the evening. The MRT underground train station is across the street within walking distance where we can easily go anywhere in Singapore quickly and economically as I only paid S$2.20 to go to the airport without having to worry about traffic congestion.

Ronald T.
Australia
September 30, 2013
Great location
location, fast check-in, cleanliness
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Very good location, very close to Dhoby Ghaut Station and Plaza Singapura for shopping and food. Easy to walk to the main shopping part of Orchard Road or to take the train to other parts of Singapore. Excellent MRT. Also close to museums and across the road from Fort Canning. Staff helpful and polite. Buffet Breakfast ok. The only complaint we would make is that we found the beds and pillows very hard. Also some extra pillows left in the cupboard would have been great.