Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 5113 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 5113 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Douglas C.
Australia
February 06, 2013
A basic room is all you need
Staff available any time of the night, esp for wee hours checkin
It took only about 15 mins by taxi from Changi airport to get to Fragrance Hotel Emerald. Since I usually arrive in Singapore in the wee hours, it is a good place to get a few hours of sleep before starting my trips. Only a hundred meters from a main road, it is well located to catch transport to continue my journey. Staff at 3am when I checked in were friendly and greeted me with a smile. It has a shower and a bed, and is quiet at that time of the morning, and that is all I need!

EL L.
Malaysia
February 06, 2013
Nice and cheap hotel
Price
Very nice and cheap hotel located in the heart of red light district. Plenty of good food around the vicinity!

Jan P.
Germany
February 05, 2013
Perfect Location, Nice and clean
Price
Cheap, Good Rooms, Good Restaurants round the corner. Friendly staff. I Liked it

Sri J.
Indonesia
February 05, 2013
Great location, small room but reasonable price
good staff (could speak bahasa Indonesia), nice room.
since I was traveling a lot in Singapore, so I really got accommodation in this hotel exactly what I want.

Daryl T.
Philippines
February 05, 2013
clean small rooms
the hotel really smell fragrant
The rooms are very clean and the aircon is very efficient. It is very near to Chinese food stalls

Ross M.
Philippines
February 04, 2013
In Geylang but apart from red light district
Fragrant hallways, accommodating hotel crew, good location
The hotel in general provides a good value for your money. Having a hotel with this rate and service is definitely a good find! The location is very accessible. We didn't have a hard time looking for a place to eat because there are hawker centers and restos all over the place. If we will come back to Singapore, I will consider staying again in Fragrance Hotel.

Lidya Y.
Indonesia
February 02, 2013
location
location
the location is good, the room is clean and neat. the staff is friendly and helpfull. overall satisfied

Alina B.
Canada
February 02, 2013
Fantastic budget choice!
Great location, nice modern rooms
We loved our stay at this hotel. Room was a tad small but very comfy and modern. AC worked great as well as tv. We had hot water and daily toiletries as well as free water and coffee! Location is fantastic, on a small side street away from noisy Geylang but close enough to still be part of the action. Staff was extremely helpful and lovely. Would def recommend!!

Drew S.
Australia
January 31, 2013
nice hotel great location
newly renovated
it a quality place and great location, the staff very friendly

Kazuoki S.
Japan
January 30, 2013
staff were gentel and nice smile.
we went to singapore by night train from kuala lumpure. we arrived woodsland at 6:30 a.m. and there is no exchanger in station area. we haven't any singapore dollars. so we took taxi to reservation hotel. but we couldn't change money in hotel. we kept our baggeges in hotel and went to city center to look maneychanger. but we couldn't find until 10:00 a.m. after exchanged money we payed taxi driver 80 singapole dollar. so we studied that we should exchage at kuara lumpule station.