arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 5077 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 5077 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.7

6.7 Cherry V.
Philippines
November 04, 2013
It's good for its price.
Near bus station, many eateries in the area, if you're in a tight budget make some time to get around so you can find cheap eateries. Near convenience stores.
We know that Fragrance Hotel is a budget hotel so from the beginning we didn't expect a 5-star accom. Our requests like 2 rooms adjacent to each other & room with window has been granted. The room is small, just good for 2 people, my toddler has no space to walk around. They clean the room everyday but I'm not sure if they change the beddings everyday. We leave early in the morning and back late in the evening so we have much interaction with the hotel staff but they looked friendly.

8 vignesh S.
India
November 04, 2013
Enjoyed my stay in Fragrance emerald ..
Best price, Red light area, restaurants nearby

6 HONG K.
Hong Kong
November 03, 2013
Clean room, reasonable price
Clean room, reasonable price
There is no curtain in the bathroom and the toilet floor will be wet after shower, which is the major drawback of this hotel. The room is small, but it is expected in singapore. The room is clean and acceptable. Overall, I would recommend it if you are under tight budget.

7.3 Teodoro S.
Philippines
November 02, 2013
Comfortable budget hotel.
There are a lot of dining options in this Geylang-district hotel. Lots of small groceries and small shops. MRT station is 1 kilometer away. Near Bugis and other tourist sites.
The hotel stay was comfortable. No big issues on air-conditioning, water and service. Checking in and out were a breeze. The room was small but not tiny. Small lobby. Lots of small dining places and groceries around the area. Kallang MRT station is more than a kilometer away which can be a big issue with kids and the wife, especially during short-duration but high-intensity rains common in the afternoons. No dining area which is no big thing. A big letdown was the absence of free internet access - a thing we have come to expect in most hotels in Asia. After dusk, expect to see lots of young women and their handlers since the hotel is in Singapore's red light district. The place is quiet, even in the daytime.

7 Joe A.
Singapore
November 02, 2013
Check in time is 3pm -Whose bright idea was this?
clean, well located and great Staff
the policy of 3pm check in was a real turn off. fortunately they have hourly transit. Thus I paid an additional $25

6 Arnold T.
Indonesia
October 31, 2013
clean hotel
close to nighlife
it was close to night life in singapore which is like vegas in singapore

5.3 SEHAN L.
South Korea
October 31, 2013
Not bad but not good.
Kindly staff. Close to bus stop. Close to local restaurant
A little bit far from MRT station by walking. But the bus stops are very close. Room is not bad, but the drain of washroom needs to clean also washroom is not comfortable. Wifi service is free just at the lobby. If you want to use wifi in your room, you have to pay. If I visit Singapore again, I will stay other hotel with same money.

7 noelene L.
Australia
October 31, 2013
Clean room small /but had tv/tea coffee making/and
clean-safe-friendly
good especially for the price The pillow was my only complaint as it was so hard and large that I could not use it and all the pillows were the same.

9 Wei C.
Malaysia
October 29, 2013
Very convenience, reasonable price
Reasonable price, convenience located, varities of choices in food and beverages
This hotel is located at Geylang, close to all shopping areas and food. Public transport available. Price is good.

6.3 MINH T.
Vietnam
October 29, 2013
So so
Clean, near chinese restaurant,red light
That hotel is ok, cheap, clean, nearby almost the Chinese restaurant, 500m far from MRT. Reception is friendly, no wifi in room.. But there is free wifi in the ground floor.