Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 4444 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4444 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Tsen H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Fragrance Hotel
Near MRT, Tourist Spot, Reasonable Price
Reviewed July 22, 2015

JAMEELAH C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
quite good space
staff and venue
good
Reviewed July 20, 2015

YING H. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Value for money
excellent location, friendly staff, comfortable room
very good location but a bit too small for stay with kids
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Robert W. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great location
Roof top Pool. Short walk to the underground and Price
The staff couldn't do enough for us. We arrived off a cruise ship at 8am and they allowed us to store our bags with them until we could return later in the day and check in properly. On our last day, our flight left at 8pm and they again allowed us to leave our bags there until late in the afternoon when we picked them up and head to the airport. The rooms are very small and the bed was I think just a double and because we sleep at home in a King bed, we found that a bit tight, especially in a hot climate. Accommodation is expensive in Singapore and all things considered, this hotel was the best option I found after reviewing about 40 others in the area. We cooled off in the pool most days and found that midday until about 3pm we had it to ourselves most days. Getting around Singapore on the underground is easy and the three day pass for $30 is a gift. You pay $40, but get $10 back at the airport when you exit the train. We ate out and didn't use the hotel, but the review doesn't allow us to unselect this option.
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Wiwi M. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good hotel with standard room
location, wifi and clean
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Stephen Y. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Fragrance Hotel
Location, Staff, rooftop pool
Very cramped for 4 ppl but we managed, I wished they had an ice machine and fridge.
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Josephine V. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
If you are clausthrophobic dont stay in this hotel
It has a 7-11 right in your door step, quiet area, clean
The rooms are too small you could hardly move without tripping into your bag or bed. We check in with 2 large bags no staff dared to help us with...awful!
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Katherine S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great value and good location
Location, rooftop pool, staff
Stayed two nights. Great central location, right across from Clarke Quay. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room a bit small but functional. Rooftop pool a good additional
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Tipwimon J. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good for fair price economy hotel
Good location, fair price, nice staff
Economy hotel at good location near Central clarke quay, fair price, comfort room but the room size is so small, a little bit dirty and without window. The overall is OK. :)
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Kenneth H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good centrally located tourist hotel
Friendly staff; centrally located on the edge of the Riverside district -- easy access to central Singapore adjacent old boat quay; clean
Comfortable stay and good value. Rooms are small but adequate and clean; overall quiet. Good location adjacent the Clark Quay and old Chinese quarter of Singapore, allowing easy access to/for night strolls along the Riverwalk, seafood restaurants as well as local noodle shops, City Hall, Ft. Canning Hill, museums, and the new financial district -- as also to the MRT system (4 blocks away). Seems to be an upscale favorite for backpackers.
Reviewed July 05, 2015