Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 4444 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4444 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Ricky A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Excellent Stays!
Standard,
Reviewed May 31, 2015

Nattapong N. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Good
Nearby mrt clalke quay
Reviewed May 31, 2015

jerick V. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great location, thats about it.
Location, location, location
Uneventful
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Ron L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Great location
Location, MRT and Mall across the street.
The Fragrance is a value hotel in a very nice over priced city. The hotel is in good condition and the staff are nice. Feels high price for what you get, but in comparison to the competition it is a great value! We love the location because it is across the street from the famous Quay with great food options and mall, with access to the mass transit system to the whole city with in minutes. our favorite for Singapore
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Khanh Q. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
convenient for tourist
good location, clean, staff attitude
nice hotel
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Elenita M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Two thumbs up!
Most of the staff are Filipino.. Very accomodating.. Very near to the bus station and Clarkey Quay Central Mall..
Lucky to us, we had a wifi problem in our room so they transfer us to another rm, from deluxe to executive.. But a little bit disappointed bcoz i was planning to swim one morning but the swimming pool is not accessable because it's raining.. I am just confuse the safety purposes becoz if u swim u get wet already so what is the problem about the rain???
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Nigel L. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Top Location
Location Value for Money Friendly staff
This hotel is in a great location walking distance to the River, bars & restaurants, yes the rooms & bathrooms are small but for Singapore it great value for money, the rooms are cleaned each day & restocked with free tea & coffee, will I stay there again Yes with ought a doubt.
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Yoke L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Suggestion for improvement
Good location to every where, price not expensive, clean
Still ok, but hotel can do better like inside the toilet put another rubbish bin because we stay in family room. One of the lady"period" coming, it is not hygiene to put all in one into the rubbish bin. Wash room add hanger for customers, soap for washing hand. This all little money only.
Reviewed May 24, 2015

Brian K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Clarke Quay
Fragrence Hotel is near to Clarke Quay for shopping in the day and wining and dining in the evening. Chinatown is a short walk away for buying clothes and souvenirs and for eating on a budget.
This hotel is just somewhere clean and quiet to sleep at night. The rooms are tiny.
Reviewed May 24, 2015

KOE L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good Location
Location, Cleanliness, Wi-Fi free in the rooms
Stayed one night. Location is very good. Two big malls within walking distance. MRT about 3 minutes walk. Standard rooms are a big small but manageable for single/double occupancy. Good that it is a non-smoking hotel within the lobby and rooms. Clean and comfortable. Staff pleasant, friendly and helpful. Walking distance to Clark Quay and all the restaurants and night life. Would stay there again if I were ever to visit Singapore. Would recommend to anyone looking for a budget hotel in Singapore.
Reviewed May 24, 2015