arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2801 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2801 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

7.7 Lee Y.
Malaysia
November 30, 2015
Good location, nice rooms and helpful staff
Room were well kept and spacious, a very convenient location as it is near eateries and a shopping mall, helpful staffs
This is my second stay at Furama City centre. I strongly recommend this hotel as it is near every necessity you will need. Shopping mall, eateries and public transportation are all within walking distance. Rooms are spacious and well kept and staffs were friendly.

9 Ronald B.
Australia
November 27, 2015
Just a great location when staying in Chinatown
Location the upgrade from Agoda and handy to Chinatown point
Very good

8 John M.
United States
November 26, 2015
Good hotel at Chinatown
Near Chinatown MRT, Hawker Stands in People's Park, Free Wifi
I have stayed here many times before. The service and the rooms are good. Easy to get to by MRT. The Chinatown Hawker Food stands near by are awesome places to get good food for low cost.

8 Jesreal C.
British Virgin Islands
November 20, 2015
Pleasant stay
Nice staff, good location, clealiness
Pleasant stay.

4.3 Simon N.
Hong Kong
November 06, 2015
Never go again!
Never go again!

7.7 Gunawan T.
Indonesia
November 05, 2015
Great location
location is great. in the heart of chinatown with abundant food.

7.3 CHONG W.
Malaysia
November 02, 2015
Good
Staff friendly, good location and worth of price

5.3 Thanh L.
United States
October 31, 2015
Furama City Ctr - hotel in dire need of upkeep
Seems the hotel undervalues Agoda bookings. I was first placed in a room that literally backed up squarely to the bank of elevators. The noise was deafening. When I asked for a room change, they sent a staffer who was extremely dismissive and rude. He walked a good 50 paces ahead of me as if I were a large bother. He led me to a room on another floor, down a very long, twisting and turning, VERY moldy smelling hallway to a room that wreaked of mold. This all at close to 2am. The front desk attendant was not very interested in helping, stating that they had NO other rooms at all in the hotel. In a hotel of that size, that was obviously not a truthful statement. I had to insist on seeing a manager. When he finally emerged, low and behold, they in fact DID have a more reasonable room. That room was much better, but still, the moldy smell was more than mildly perceptible. This hotel strikes me as in business to maximize profit once-off guests. Perhaps if you are a rack-rate payer, they have renovated floors/rooms. I won't stay there again.

5.3 matt C.
United States
October 29, 2015
Wouldn't stay again
Location is great if you want to be near Chinatown
The hotel doesn't seem to be managed well. It's an old hotel and furnishings and such are worn. The card readers in the elevators work about half the time. The towels smelled moldy - like they had been sitting in the washer too long. I asked for a suit to be pressed and it came back wrinkled and I had to iron it myself. When I complained to the manager he didn't automatically take it off my bill and I had to go through getting it removed at checkout. They don't have a room that can be reserved for small meetings. When I tried to print documents their printer kept crashing. I finally had to give up after 25 minutes. I wouldn't stay here again.

6 David J.
Australia
October 28, 2015
Staff not very friendly....
Location, Location, Location