Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2863 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2863 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Noel M.
Canada
July 02, 2015
2 nights in Singapore business district
Rooms were very clean; Staff was exceedingly helpful; Location
Very pleasant stay. Staff were friendly, accommodating and professional. Location of the hotel on the edge of the business district and proximity to services, shopping, food is very appealing By the way ... I gave the food a "4" ... in reality ... I don't know about the food. I didn't eat at the hotel. I noticed that the prices were quite high though.

Wing T.
China
July 01, 2015
good location facilities are very old
good location
old facilities.

indrayani S.
Indonesia
June 24, 2015
Nice location
friendly staff
pleasant

Quang T.
Canada
June 23, 2015
Average hotel
The best thing about this hotel is its location as it's close to Chinatown and Clarke Quay MRT. The staff are also nice and quite responsive to customer requests.
In overall, this hotel is acceptable for its location and staff friendliness. The room is fine though it's a bit old and smelly. The hotel need to be renovated ASAP.

Tytti M.
Finland
June 23, 2015
Furama Hotel City Centre review
Great location, easy walking distance to Clarke Quay and China Town, transport easily accessible, modern room design
I liked this hotel but I felt it was geared more towards a business traveller than for someone like me who is a holidaymaker. The room was nice but slightly unpractical due to the fact that the washbasin was right at the entrance when you walk into the room and not inside your bathroom. Also I had an unpleasant view of a building site outside my window and could hear occasional noise from there during the day. I also found the airconditionin difficult to adjust and the room was a bit cold for this reason. The hotel corridors were like a labyrinth and it was difficult to find your way to the lifts from the room. Not ideal when carrying big luggage. Otherwise everything was good. Hotel is in a great location, easy access to transport and walking distance to restaurants and bars and shopping. The room was clean and hotel had helpfull staff, especially the door staff who got a taxi for me very quickly when I was leaving to go to airport. Overall I had a pleasant stay. I stayed for 3 nights.

Seng L.
Brunei Darussalam
June 22, 2015
Staff Performane
Location, Clean, WIfi
No doubt Furama is a nice place to stay in. It's grand, clean and convenient for all users. However, i do feel cheated by their staffs as when i asked for the rate to extend my stay till 6pm since my flight is at 9pm...(check out is before 12noon) once staff replied is "$30", another staff replied "$95" and another staff replied "$124.74". After some arguement, we settling in "$95". This is solely base on the staff charging rate instead of the fixed rate from hotel. As if those staff can charge any amount depends on their mood.

AMY H.
Malaysia
June 22, 2015
The staff are very friendly and approachable. Love
The staff are very friendly and approachable. Love the place
The staff are very friendly and approachable. Love the place

AMY H.
Malaysia
June 22, 2015
The staff are very friendly and approachable. Love
The staff are very friendly and approachable. Love the place
The staff are very friendly and approachable. Love the place

Michael H.
United Kingdom
June 19, 2015
I stay here for two nights june2015 not good
The taxi out
I stay here for 2 nights in June it's very over rated ! Grim looking staff quite rude after you just done a 13 hour flight Look around for better hotel in area

JESUS A.
Philippines
June 18, 2015
GREAT LOCATION AND ACCESSIBLE TO mrt
location, clean room and friendly staff
Good.