arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2848 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2848 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

John M.
United States
April 28, 2014
consistently a good place to stay in Singapore
Close to MRT, Great hawker stands nearby, comfortable rooms
I've stayed here many times. I keep coming back due to location and consistent quality. The hotel is very close to the MRT trains and to a great hawker center at People's Park. The rooms are clean and reasonably sized. The staff is always welcoming and professional.

Yanna Y.
Australia
April 27, 2014
Staff friendly, HK and maintenance are helpful
Location, staff are nice, good value
We stayed RM614, and my husband had accident hit swimming pool under ground by title and was bleeding can't not walk. I called staff for help and after few mins there were 5 or 6 staff came to look after my hubby to stop the bleeding and pain, me and my hubby are very happy that they care about the guest even next day they did call us for check to make sure his fine which very impressed. We would like to say the hotel has very great team to work and thanks for all of you. And yes we will definitely back to stay at Furama. Regards, Yanna

Arief A.
Indonesia
April 27, 2014
more than OK
Location
Cannot say much, since it was a short visit for medical treatment. Stay was pleasant, location is easy to find taxi and food.

Kenneth S.
Singapore
April 26, 2014
value for money
value for money, location and near food area
Great hotel view! one of most value for money 4 stars hotel around.

CHUN L.
Hong Kong
April 23, 2014
Convenient location and overall is good
Near to the MTR, many dining locations in China Town and near to a convenience store
Room was clean, but a bit old. Staff was friendly, MRT was close. No free WIFI in room.

Yangzong D.
China
April 23, 2014
so far so good
location, staff, food
so far so good

Khim L.
Indonesia
April 21, 2014
very good
best location, big room and good environment
Clean but hairs found in the bathroom.good access to MRT, few good chinese restaurants around, a big room and quiet

WILLIAN C.
Malaysia
April 21, 2014
very nice hotel
location, friendly staff, comfortable
the hotel is very convenience just 3 mins walking reach mrt. and the staff is friendly, room is clean and comfortable. Will come back again.

Florence G.
Switzerland
April 21, 2014
Centrally Located
Location
We stayed there for two nights. The rooms and the hotel are old. The location is the reason why we stayed there. The rooms are clean. We had room service which was okay. The hotel charges Singapore $25 for 24 hours of internet. It is not included as it says on this site. This is a complete rip off. You are better off getting a singapore sim card across the street and spending Sing$15 on 16GB data and then tethering your laptop. I had left a t shirt behind and had spoken with the front desk, left my local number, they said they would call if they find it ( was in town for two more days). They did not call me back. I had to call them again the next day to check if they had found it, THEY DID. But I had to call again for them to tell me. It is centrally located, the rooms are clean. Nothing else about this hotel stands out.

Azhar N.
Singapore
April 20, 2014
A good stay
It's very spacious, clean and a great location!
For our 1 night stay at Furama, it was a good experience. Great location and it is very spacious. Good amenities provided. Only downside is perharps they could speed up with their checking in services. Other than that, i would recommend this hotel.