Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2862 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2862 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Carol R.
Australia
November 05, 2013
Have stayed there before and liked the hotal
The location, clean rooms and the quietness of the hotel.
The stay was fine though I was a bit disappointed on check-in that our room wasn't ready even though I had requested twin beds, we had to wait about 90 minutes before out room was ready.

Chan K.
Hong Kong
November 03, 2013
Convenience Location
Near to railway station, Next to China town for shopping, 15 mins to clarke quay for drinks and night life

Chan K.
Hong Kong
November 03, 2013
Good location
Close to railway station, Just next to china town, 15mins can walk to clarke quay

Yew C.
Malaysia
October 30, 2013
Comfortable stay in the hotel
Comfortable, Clean & strategic location

AMY H.
Malaysia
October 28, 2013
NICE HOTEL
NICE STAFF, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE
I love some of the staffs who were really very helpful and was never annoyed to help. My worst experience my cr card did not worked.I gave my debit card on check the whole amt of room charges plus a deposit for which i was not aware of was charged instantly.

Bijan R.
Switzerland
October 27, 2013
Great breakfast but small uncomfortable room
Location and breakfast thats all
Very long and fastidious check in process. The room then is small with no cupboard place and the wash in basin at the entry...absolutely no room to store the content if an average suitcase...! Very basic! Acceptable only for a quick overnight! The breakfast however was excellent.

Alfred Y.
Malaysia
October 25, 2013
Comfortable stay.
Close to MRT, Chinatown and walking distance from Clarke quay.

Eunice T.
Singapore
October 21, 2013
Average stay at this hotel
Location, location, location
Stay was alright, hotel located opposite a shopping mall. Hotel needs to undergo a revamp as it is a pretty old building. However, for the price it was worth it.

George D.
Australia
October 21, 2013
Will never stay here again
Location, food outside the hotel and leaving
We arrived at the hotel in the early hours of the morning and our check-in was okay. Staff recorded my creditcard number, expiry date and security number on one piece of paper. I advised them that they now had all the required details for my creditcard to be used fraudulently. The rooms were small but clean and tidy. Cannot ask for anything more? Our room did not include wireless and no advice on rates. An enquiry on rates probably revealed why. This hotel charges S$15 an hour or S$25 a day for wireless internet access. You have got to be kidding me!!! that's robbery in anyone's language. Needless to say I went without internet for my stay. Bathroom was small, cramped and very angular. The towels were so worn out that there was no fluff on them at all. Hold them to the light you could actually see through them, see where the fluff used to be and where all the threads had been pulled out. Would not dry my dogs with them. Was going to complain but after seeing towels in the room service trolleys I didn't bother. In short the towels were disgusting, old and manky. Went for a swim as this was the main reason we chose this hotel. The pool is in a very tired and run down state of repair. The chairs were sparse, old and tired, the chair cushions were old, moldy, falling apart and soaked through. The pool towels were bath towels in the same state but they were an off brown (dirty, old unwashed brown). We used the pool once during our stay and the kids did not ask to go to the pool again. On check out I had to ask for the piece of paper that contained all my creditcard details. They gave me a copy. I said I wanted the original. In the end the staff member crossed out my creditcard number and retained the original. This procedure of recording all creditcard details on a piece of paper in this day and age is unprofessional and unreasonable. Will I stay here again. No, not ever, not with so many choices in Singapore. Can I recommend this hotel? No, not ever.

Aik T.
Malaysia
October 19, 2013
Centrally located in China Town
Conveniently located in China Town. Close to all the great food. Comfortable room.
Staff was very helpful. Room and Bed Comfortable. Very good food in the hotel as well as the surrounding in the China town vincinity.