Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 3184 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3184 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.1

fredrick T.
Singapore
February 08, 2016
Nice and cosy
Near Chinatown .15mins away from orchard if travel by car.nice eateries nearby
Overall a great stay for families or couples

fredrick T.
Singapore
February 08, 2016
Nice and cosy
Near Chinatown .15mins away from orchard if travel by car.nice eateries nearby
Overall a great stay for families or couples

Trevor G.
Australia
February 06, 2016
Excellent hotel, clean, friendly staff, convenient location
Excellent..only one night but great.

Danis A.
Indonesia
February 05, 2016
Old hotel
Price, Helpful staffs
It was okay, old hotel but not so bad for the price

Kit W.
Hong Kong
February 05, 2016
Staff is helpful, easy to catch a taxi
The hotel is 15 minutes walk from the nearest subway station. Singapore rains very often and suddenly and it is very hot to walk for more than 10 minutes. If you stay in this hotel, maybe you should be prepared to take taxi all the time if you don't wanna walk and get sweat quickly. However, it is also at a walking distance to China Town and Clark Quay and even 25 minutes walk to Orchard Road, so it is not that inconvenient for people who like walking around. The staff are quite friendly and they satisfied my needs all the time including late check out. One thing I don't like is the design of lifts. There are 4 lifts but you need to press 2 separate buttons so that all 4 lifts can try to meet your request. However, when the lift arrive and if you don't watch out carefully, it is easy to miss the lift out because the opening of the lift door doesn't give you any prior notice.... Sometimes it takes a while to wait for the lift. Also, there is no hot jacuzzi in the pool area.

Gertraud G.
Germany
February 04, 2016
Hard to relax with all that noise around you
Nice view of harbor from sea view room,
I came here to relax for a couple of days. My room was nice and I loved the view but I heard every conversation from people passing by in the hallway day and night. At night it was hard to fall asleep because of loud music coming from the lobby and also from the beach bar outside of my window. There was no quite place on the pool to relax and read ( loud music from pool bar, water slides for kids in pool, etc ). They had a couple of weddings and I saw lot's of families with small kids. The breakfast felt like war to me. There were not enough tables and staff couldn't help you. Long lines for food and coffee. Everybody looked super stressed. All in all, this hotel is just too busy and noisy. If you want it quiet, you have to go somewhere else.

Queenie L.
Singapore
February 02, 2016
Very spacious and comfortable
Cleanliness, staff service
Hotel room was very spacious and clean, service and food was very good. Although they forgot to give us our newspapers since our room was upgraded but not an issue to us.

boon C.
Malaysia
February 01, 2016
Not bad except location
All are satisfied except location, Hotel are far from River front and MRT (around 20 minutes walking distant)

Euhen C.
Canada
February 01, 2016
Pleasant stay
Good gym, good pool, good breakfast
Location is pretty good (easy walk to Clarke Quay for the restaurants) but can be hard getting a cab in the mornings, so advise pre-booking cabs for important meetings. Lunch/dinner and in-room meals menu is a bit narrow if you don't go for the buffet. Staff were great.

lim H.
Singapore
January 31, 2016
nil
nil
satisfactory