arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 3169 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3169 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Cherie T.
Singapore
July 11, 2016
Rude Staff
The staff was really rude to all our enquiries. Once when we were addressing our queries with the staff over the phone, the staff answered "no" and hung up midway. We were left dumbfounded with many questions unanswered. This happened twice on 2 different days. We arrived early to check in but our room was not ready yet. We were told that they would give us a call when our room was ready at 2pm. However, we did not receive our call. We still went over to the reception to check if our room was ready nonetheless. I approached staff #1 who was addressing my query, suddenly she stopped acknowledging my presence and started doing her own things on the computer. Apparently staff #2 took over my query and asked me to move over to his counter. Staff #1 could have at least told me that she had handed it over to Staff #2 to process my query instead of having me wait at her counter for her to respond which she did not. Really unhappy with the service provided here. Nice place nonetheless, overall satisfaction would be much higher if the frontline staff respects their customers as they themselves want to be respected.

Wai S.
Malaysia
July 09, 2016
NIL
Nil

Herman S.
Indonesia
July 01, 2016
Location Ok
Old Hotel, need to renovate

Pang L.
Malaysia
June 28, 2016
Clean and location
Clean and location

Valerie D.
Australia
June 23, 2016
Disappointing
Have stayed at the Furama near Chinatown and was expecting similar standard considering the price. We were placed in two very tired rooms neither of which was very clean. in fact the other party demanded a room change due to the dirty state of the bathroom, which management did arrange. we had been away 3 weeks staying in 3 star hotels at half this price, and each one I gave an "excellent" rating on trip advisor until we arrived here. The staff on the door DID provide very good service but that was all. the change rooms at the pool were not clean either and the only couch near the toilets was filthy and we were not inclined to sit on it so stood up. nowhere apart from the pool to wait for flights later in the day or at night. Food and drinks were very expensive, including breakfast which was not included in the tarriff for the room, starting at $18 for a child! I have travelled extensively, and this is the first time I have had to write a negative revue!

Yandri Y.
Indonesia
June 22, 2016
Nice Hotel
Nice and comfortable hotel to stay

Peter H.
Australia
June 22, 2016
Best Value in Singapore
The service in the executive club was superb with genuinely happy and welcoming staff. My only criticism is some of the building looks very "tired".

Apple L.
Australia
June 20, 2016
great stay
We booked 2 club rooms, it was value for money and excellent for girl's trip. Location is about 15 mins walk to Clarke Quay but there's bus station just across the road which we found very convenient. Staff at club room are very friendly, accommodating and attentive. Highly recommend this hotel and will stay again.

CHIAN T.
Malaysia
June 11, 2016
Value for Money
Typical hotel in Singapore, location are ok, you can walk to the MRT Station. Room is big and spacious.

Ian W.
United Kingdom
June 07, 2016
Great Hotel
Great Hotel, just been refrubished. Probably the friendliest staff I have evet met.