arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2678 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2678 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Marina A.
Singapore
February 13, 2014
Calm serenity amidst city bustle
Low rise heritage building, amazing room with comfy bed, away from the crowd!
Loved our stay here and will definitely return given the opportunity.

Peter M.
Australia
February 12, 2014
relaxing and calming and the edge of Orchard Rd
Great service, friendly, classic heritage atmosphere
We've stayed at Goodwood Park many times over 20 years. It's a favourite retreat with an uplifting atmosphere yet very convenient to shopping, sights and entertainment.

Deborah L.
United Kingdom
February 11, 2014
Terrible. Rock hard beds and I edible food.
Hard to find 3 good things.
Although we thought that we were staying in the main hotel, when we checked in we were actually in a motel 6 type serviced apartment across the car park. We upgraded and had to pay over twice as much to stay on the main hotel.

Yessy D.
Indonesia
February 09, 2014
Home away from home
friendly staff, delicious food, location
We actually booked 3 standard rooms at the hotel for our chinese new year night. But there's error and my credit card could not be charged for one out of 3 rooms I booked. And I got cancelled for that one room. :( . I got no other choice but to re-book. The only room they still had was split studio (and no more big discount!). I read the review and they said, the split studio is actually apartment unit and located in the other building. So you will not going to feel the hotel ambience. Oh well. By the time we check in, the hotel room were not ready. The split studio was ready. So we got in the split studio. Few hours later, the receptionist called us and said if it's ok if they upgraded our two rooms to split studio room. I was hesitated because even though the split studio is big, super clean, so homey, but they are old. I read that the renovated rooms were the rooms that located in the hotel, not the apartment. At last we accepted the offer because, somehow it will be more convenient if our rooms close next to the other. And what a relief! We are glad we accept the offer! The split studio was so comfortable. You have a lot of space, they provided you with full set of kitchen utensils. Full size refrigerator, oven, microwave. Comfortable bathroom and bathtub (even though, yes the bathroom is rather small but it's fine for us). For a mom who travelled with her 1 year old baby girl, the room is perfect. Home away from home. Lot of space for my baby girl to explore. Full kitchen set for me to prepare her food, warm milk etc. It's a pleasant pleasant stay and will surely recommend and come back. Oh and the chinese food restaurant at the hotel, we ordered an amazing roast chicken there. Must try! The seafood were also so fresh. We ate there at our first night and super happy. The next night (chinese new year night) we ordered our dinner somewhere else (a well known chinese restaurant) and so disappointed.

Tracy O.
Malaysia
February 08, 2014
Perfect
Attentive staff, Spacious room, Nice pool

CHRISTOPHER L.
South Africa
February 08, 2014
Grand old Hotel that has been modernizes
Location ambiance staff
Very good

Roviana A.
Indonesia
February 06, 2014
exellent stay
Atmosphere, Staffs and food
The reception staff was very kind by giving me the largest deluxe room available which was furnished by a helpfull sofa bed, to accomodate all of 4 pax of my familly member, including my wife and my two children

Adam C.
Australia
February 05, 2014
Comfortable, easy access to all amenities
Location, comfort, friendly staff
Great stay! Comfortable, quiet, great facilities, easy access to shopping and all amenities

Ting R.
Singapore
February 05, 2014
large and clean room
large room, nice bathroom and pool view

LAM H.
Singapore
February 05, 2014
Friendly staff but housekeeping can be done better
Location, Friendly Staff, Good Food
Our stay was overall pleasant, with quick check-in/out, very friendly staff and delicious food from the restaurant. However the housekeeping was not done well considering it is a 5 star hotel. We stayed at the parklane studio, and when we entered the room, bedroom slippers were not provided so when we walked barefooted, we felt that the floor was very sticky. Thinking that it would be a hassle to call housekeeping, we took a wet towel to clean the floor ourselves, only to find that it was very dirty. Toothpaste and toothbrush were also not provided. I believe it has been forgotten during the housekeeping too. Generally location is very good with orchard road shopping district just within walking distance.