arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2678 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2678 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

9 Steven W.
Malaysia
January 08, 2016
Pleasant and comfortable stay.
1. Comfort and home feel, quiet location and close to the hub of Orchard Road
Pleasant and comfortable. Highly recommended.

7.3 ying G.
Singapore
January 05, 2016
A Wonderful Christmas Stay with love ones
fully equipped kitchenette, clean, comfortable
I had a 2d1n stay at goodwood park hotel from 24/12-25/12. The service was good and they provide unlimited complimentary carpark. Location is good as it is situated at Orchard. The Kitchenette is well equipped with pans, pots, ovens, dishwashing liquid etc. The hotel is clean and comfortable and is a good place for quiet getaways with your love ones. Will definitely book this hotel again.

8 Masturina A.
Singapore
January 04, 2016
Great choice for family with young children
Ambience, location, staff
Satisfied

5.7 bruce M.
New Zealand
January 02, 2016
3 strikes...won't stay again
location and food were good
The hotel needs a lot of attention, shame such a lovely old building is not taken better care of, the rooms in particular the bathrooms are not of 5 star standard...the rooms are also noisy.

6.7 bruce M.
New Zealand
January 02, 2016
Just okay
location is good, food is great...staff are good
The rooms are tired and shower was poor, the rooms are not well sound proofed.

8.3 Yong N.
Singapore
January 02, 2016
Cosy hotel located in a cosy corner of town
service, location & comfortability
was very, service was excellent, very attentive & observant staff. bed Room looks like it havent renovated for years, but still comfortable to stay

6 Alphonsus C.
Singapore
January 01, 2016
Overall decent stay
Tranquility. Service.
Stayed in the split level studio apartment for 2 nights. Loved e tranquility of it away from the busy streets. Enjoyed e promptness in service from the hotel staff. The bed was only a queen's and it wasn't comfortable. Bathroom had no dental kits. Loved e fast connection in their wifi though.

7.7 EAN N.
Malaysia
January 01, 2016
Holiday Home away from Home
The room overlooking the garden and pool; location; room comfort.
It had been a good stay, would have been perfect, if not for the following : 1) Sound of trolleys pushed by staffs just outside the surrounding areas of the room, so early in the morning. Not so conducive for a good rest. 2) The pool was not as clean as expected. Dried leaves from the day(s) before found still floating around the same spots the following day. Tiles are rather old. 4) The large mirror facing the bed is not so acceptable to us. Otherwise, we are happy with the hotel. Great for family as well as couple for holiday. We love the feeling of having a cup of coffee in our sitting room overlooking the greens and blue sky. When the time is right, we just walk out front to the pool! Feeling just like home. We shall definitely return when we visit Singapore again.

7.7 bruce M.
New Zealand
December 31, 2015
Probably won't stay here again
Food, the afternoon high tea!! Location, walking distance to Orchard, Staff they seem happy and are well trained.
I will visit Goodwood Park many times in the future because I love their food, but I will not stay anymore. Last visit I ended up in a different part of the hotel which felt disconnected and uncomfortable. This time I stayed in the main area of the hotel however the air conditioning was very noisy but still quieter than the street noise and surrounding area, the balcony doors are very think and don't seal well so it is difficult to shut out the noises and smells. The rooms that face Scott's Road are not recommended for this reason. Also the shower is poor and really needs upgraded...having to climb into a bath and then have the nozzle hardly spray water was very disappointing and I would expect that in a three star hotel not a five star establishment. If you are a light sleeper and/or love your morning shower before heading off for the day I would suggest you avoid Goodwood Park at this time.

8.7 Hasan J.
Indonesia
December 30, 2015
Excellent
Clean, Comfort, Professional