Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4551 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4551 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Alastair M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Weekend visit
Location, comfort, friendly
Very enjoyable, liked the easy walk to Clarke Quay
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Annette C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
efficient location perfect excellent love it
my home away from home. everything perfect. location great. close to China town & all needs. excellent staff. can't do enough for you. All perfect for me.
As usual as a regular visitor guest...PERFECT! Staff efficency. Polite friendly. Food really good. Many choices. Best location. Been staying there for 18 years. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Leong K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Wonderful getaway stay in Singapore
clean and comfortable. Sweet and friendly staff.
Enjoyable. Nice memory.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Crestina S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
good
receptionist is very attentive and friendly
Very good although far from mrt we stay there is good very friendly staff they have and fluent in english
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Poh L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Business Trip
Location, parking and room size
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Poh L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Business trip to Singapore
Location, space, parking
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Karen L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Acceptable but still need more room of improvement
Poor room service, called twice for a simple wine opener..well no one turned up at all. Swimming pool opened till 9.30 pm but there was no towel around 8pm.
Reviewed September 09, 2014

les R. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Overnight Stay
Presentation Location Comfort
Very comfortable stay incorporating excellent service with fantastic surroundings.
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Onn T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Quality
Comfort and quiet
V good
Reviewed September 09, 2014

TIANFENG L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Value for money being 5-Star Hotel
Grand, Prestige, Value for Money
Rather disappointed being a 5-Star Hotel. Room TV is blurish. There is no writing pen provided in the room. Although room (Deluxe) is big but old and air is stuffy. Although we booked this hotel mentioning that my wife and I were here for honeymoon, there was no special arrangement made for us. Unlike another 4-Star Hotel which we have stayed just one day prior which we were greeted with warmth greeting cards, and special fruit platter delivered to our room which caught our surprises! Breakfast Buffet is only average for being a 5-Star hotel. Other than paying for a cheaper stay at a "5-Star" hotel, I will not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel.
Reviewed September 08, 2014