arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4504 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4504 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

steve D.
United Kingdom
June 02, 2014
No issues - Good Hotel
Comfy bed, good location, fast wi-fi
Stayed at GC for 2 nights with my partner. Arrived at the hotel 2hrs early for check-in but was informed the room was ready for us. Room was decent, not amazing but good for the money, clean and well-equipped, with a super comfy bed and smallish but ok bathroom (good water pressure in the shower). Wi-fi was good. Great views of Singapore river from high floor, river facing rooms - shame there are no balconies to enjoy the view from. Good swimming pool and well equipped gym. Didn't eat at the hotel but the lobby restauarant looked nice and was always busy (a good sign). Location of hotel in Robertsons Quay is around 15 min walk along the river bank to the busier Clarke/Boat Quay areas and MTR station, but its a nice walk if you dont mind the exercise, and there are lots of good bars/restaurants close by to the hotel if you want to stay more local. Staff were friendly and helpful. Checked out at 12pm but flight wasnt until 9pm - the hotel kept our luggage secure for the day whilst we went sightseeing, then gave us use of a shower room to change and freshen up before going to the airport, which is a nice touch and always welcome. Overall, a good experince at the GC and would recommend to friends or stay there again myself on future visits to Singapore.

mohammed A.
Australia
June 02, 2014
Has great support from the staff,very well trained
Room Size, breakfast and location
Stayed for one day, pleasant stay !

Win H.
Myanmar
June 02, 2014
The room space is satisfactory with helpful staff.
Spacious room size! Helpful staff! Business centered!
Nice and comfortable stay there and easily accessible to public transport except MRT station.

Ashley T.
Singapore
June 02, 2014
Pleasant stay with decent amenities.
Buffet breakfast spread was great, easily accessible to town, simple decent comfortable rooms.
It was a Saturday on this date and little did i know around 5pm there are still tour groups checking in and individuals. Checking in queue was long, thus it took about 15mins to our turn, god knows was informed by the counter girl we've to wait for about 1 - 2hours as the rooms aren't ready at all and the lady would give us a call later. An hour after which, we've decided check with the check in counter again.. only to realise there were a few displease couples making complaints. They claimed they've been waiting for almost 2 hours. The atmosphere back then was really bad. Everyone was eager to get the room keys. Thus when it was our turn, we immediately receive the key to our room. Does it meant that we will still be there waiting at The Piano Bar if we were to continue waiting? This whole experience at Grand Copthorne Waterfront was by far the not-so-pleasant one. The queue for morning Breakfast buffet took about 20mins before we were given a seat. This might be the last time we will be patronising the hotel.

Dejan G.
South Africa
June 01, 2014
Relaxed atmosphere .
River view, river transport ,casual walk along river front.
Nice, relaxing.

Desiree M.
Singapore
May 31, 2014
wonderful
Big room club floor, bathroom and location
It was wonderfully pleasent

Yee T.
Malaysia
May 30, 2014
Friendly and attentive staff. Value for money.
Spacious room, clean and friendly staff.
Excellent, except for youngsters (not hotel guests) from the pub/ club nearby hanging around at the lobby, making a lot of noise.

SHAJURDDEEN H.
Singapore
May 29, 2014
worst hotel
rooms are small toilets are small rooms are small worst hotel in singapore

edward B.
Indonesia
May 29, 2014
Not for quiet hotel
1. Avis is next door (good for ppl rent a car) 2. Nice Japanese restaurant next to 3. Big car park
I stay with my fiance for our wedding Its a good hotel because avis is next door and good restaurant next door on waterfront mall. The room is nice but its smaller than expected and the variety of bfast is limited (for 5 stars hotel) I also dnt like that a club next door and it's really crowded out of hotel at night.

Chakrit A.
Thailand
May 29, 2014
Excellent check,in and check out service.
Check in and check out, smoking rooms, and Internet speed
Very good experience as a business traveller. The check in and check out was one of the fastest I have ever experienced. Good and helpful staff.