Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4546 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4547 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Michael M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good hotel
Room condition, Staff, Building design
Our hotel stay at Copthorne was just ok. As this is quite far from other locations, need to walk a bit far or drive to the place. The charge in the hotel is quite expensive judging from the location.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Chen W. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Perfect and high qualified service
High quality service breakfast and staff
Perfect and CP value is very worthy.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Kwee Q. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
An impromptu comfortable staycation
Location, Service, Cleanliness
Fast room service. Staff is friendly and helpful. Although the hotel is quite old, it is still well maintain and really clean. Bed is comfortable. Only thing that is lacking is probably a bathtub, but didnt't affect my stay.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

SURIA M. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
value for money
staff, service, ambience
i have stayed at the grand copthorne hotel countless times. the staff and the standard of their service has never once been below my expectations. actually their standard seems to be on an upward curve. they now they even know me by my first name basis that shows their level of attention to detail. they are ever willing to ensure that the hotel guest stay is of the highest standard.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

aHMAD K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
near to shopping restaurants spacious
free wifi , easy parking spacious
Stay was perfect., attentive staff , spacious room., will come back to book , price reasonable for a five star .,
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Cindy L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
A quiet and comfortable stay
Quiet surrounding, Comfortable bed, Convenient location
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Jayson B. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great hotel... best in Singapore.
Location, breakfast, service.
Really enjoyed it.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Cynthia T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
it was a nice hotel
, friendly staff , clean room and bathroom , great restaurant and nice view
I am satisfied with the service and also my room has a nice view, the bed also comfy. The food was absolutely great, and the location is quite central so easy to access
Reviewed May 12, 2014

ZHENG N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Staff are really friendly
Staff are really friendly i will recommend to my friends this hotel and the bed is very comfortable, good to catch up on beauty sleep
Great hotel, fantastic location, very friendly, helpful and professional staff. Very delicious breakfast. Spacious and very comfortable room. Everything is very well organized. They take care of you even after your check out. Our flight were at midnight and when we went back to the hotel in the evening to pick up our luggage from the storage room, we were offered a changing room with showers, towels, etc. We loved our stay there and we'll definitely go back.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Claudya H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2014
Very pleasant stay.
Convenient location, the friendly staffs and the comfortable ambience.
Just the right place to have a short "getaway" for awhile. The staffs who attended to me made sure that my requests were met and I was pleased with the view I got from the room. Everything was pleasant and I had a good time there. Thank you Grand Copthorne Waterfront!
Reviewed May 09, 2014