arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4471 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4471 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Eduardo M.
Spain
June 19, 2016
Great stay, great views, great breakfast
Best hotel breakfast we've had for a while, huge variety. While the rooms offer great views of the river and the city, the closest MRT station is a 15/20-minute walk away. This will change in 2021 when a new MRT station opens in front of the hotel. The gym is well-equipped albeit a little cramped. Criticisms: AC in the room was too strong (we had to ask a technician to close the valve because it was impossible to fix it ourselves)

Wu L.
Taiwan
June 19, 2016
aaa
when checking-in at the customer service counter, one of the employees was being unbelievably rude. She was apparently from China but when my husband spoke chinese to her, she replied with english

Ramesh R.
Singapore
June 18, 2016
GCW
Worth every cent with Agoda

Desmond J.
Singapore
June 18, 2016
Horrible check-in service, changed room twice, dirty cutlery and no hot water
I wouldn't recommend this hotel. First at check-in I was given a smoking room without being asked. Then the second room I changed to did not have hot water. Following morning, ordered breakfast and cutlery were dirty. Sometime tried to call reception from room but no one attending or bother to pick up. Travellers considering this hotel should look elsewhere. Even if I was given a free room, I wouldn't return.

Ina I.
Indonesia
June 17, 2016
The room was clean and nice view
The Hotel is very good but Location is not near to MRT. The staff at the Check in Counter was not smile .

Andolenni A.
Philippines
June 17, 2016
Nice, good value for money!
Except for the hotel location which is a bit far from the nearest MRT station, we had a nice stay at Grand Copthorne.

Kym B.
Australia
June 14, 2016
Good Service
Close to most places, Orchard, Clarke Quay, etc.

Dan S.
United Kingdom
June 14, 2016
Excellent, clean and helpful
Great hotel in good location, helpful staff and superb breakfast buffet, huge, fresh selection!

See L.
Singapore
June 14, 2016
Room was not clean and have small flies on checking in
We check-in on 11 Jun and later when out for shopping, as we return late we did not realized that the room was infested with small flies coming out from the bathroom venting duct. At first we did not notice much and though it was just a few flies, but during the night we experiences flies coming into the bedroom and was really frustrated, my wife was not able to have a good sleep due to this. The next morning, I call to the front desk and complain but after awhile no one came and we when for breakfast. After return from breakfast, we realized that the room have been clean and bed sheets change and even that the bed sheets have holes in it. I decided to go down to the front office and make a formal complaint and the reception immediately change a new room for me but only thing is that there was no assistance whatsoever to us and we have to pack several big bags and bring our luggage to the Lobby and get the key to the the new room. The new room was ok but still we can see some flies coming from the Bathroom duct but not as much as we experience staying on 1410, our new room was 2303. I think the Management of the Hotel must seriously consider to get pest terminators to clean the duct as I believe it must be infested with flies on all the floors. Consider this is a 5 stars hotel this is totally unacceptable. My wife insist we never stay here again!

Chong Y.
Malaysia
June 12, 2016
Great, value for money, hotel
Check in was smooth and pleasant. Request for room change as adjoining room guest was very noice. No problem. Done with a smile. One small snag during my stay at the hotel. The service during breakfast was exceptionally bad. Told waiter I will pay for breakfast, and she had to keep saying my room charge do not include breakfast. Had to look for an empty table myself - no help from any staff.