arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4475 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4475 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

7.7 Susan K.
Australia
December 22, 2015
Great old hotel
The ambiance, rooms and staff
We have stayed here many times and love it. Staff upgraded us too!! Only negative is the renovations going on but not anyone's fault.

7.7 Julius L.
Singapore
December 21, 2015
Staycation at Grand Copthorne
Location, Cleaniness n Spacious rooms

8.3 Julianah S.
Singapore
December 21, 2015
staycatiOn!
Location . Comfortable . Great parking system
we enjoyed our staycatiOn and will definitely coming back !

5.3 Conrad S.
Singapore
December 20, 2015
Feedback on 1 night stay at Grand Copthorne
None
The room was very basic. There were no complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the room as compared to other hotels. The coffee house (Brio) had no food available during afternoon. We had to order food at the Piano Bar. In the morning the breakfast at Brio was horrible. Very disorganised. The serving staff could not find us an empty table for 2 pax. We had to find table ourselves. The breakfast food ran out fast and no replenishment was. We will definitely not stay in this hotel ever again and will not recommend it to anyone. For the price we paid, it was surely not value for money. The hotel is more akin to a 3-star hotel standard.

7.7 Julius L.
Singapore
December 20, 2015
Staycation at Grand Copthorne
Easy car park access, good location n cleanliness
Satisfactory. Food quality for breakfast can be improved

9.7 Remynna L.
Malaysia
December 20, 2015
Friendly front desk , clean and spacious room .
The front desk staff were very pleasant , clean and spacious room and breakfast choices are good
Very pleasant.. Helpful front desk and value for money . I got the room that I wanted with awesome View.. Thank you Easy to get around the city and honest people. Especially the lady namely Khairiah -front desk and the hotel manager .. Thank you for the Suprised birthday cake ..

5 John D.
United Kingdom
December 20, 2015
Major Building Work Ongoing.
Staff: River View
Major building/refurbishment work in the main lobby means that both the front and rear of the hotel are unsightly owing to large hoardings intended to shield the work. Lorries are coming and going. The hotel 'apron' is dirty because of said lorries, etc. The noise of pneumatic drills/jack-hammers (or some such), allowed from 9am to 6pm, is intrusively loud and pervasive throughout the hotel: we found it impossible to use the 2nd floor cafe for such as breakfast. In the reception area, the noise is deafening. The idea of using the outside riverside seating area is a non-starter owing to the noise. All round, 5 disappointing days. If you stay at this hotel, do so after February 2016 when the work is said to finish.

10 Ilrina B.
Singapore
December 19, 2015
Marvellous. .that's all I can said.
good view, convenient, marvellous
What I like about this hotel. The scenery from my room is super nice. And the hotel give a room which I requested . High floor and nice view from my room for relaxation. That's all I can said..

9 Kim C.
Malaysia
December 18, 2015
Excellence..
Friendly Staff, Clean Room, Nice View
Definitely worth for every penny you spend for 5 star rating hotel... Comfy large room space with clean environment. Helpful staff and nice view from window.... will sure stay again for next visit.

7.3 Jin L.
Singapore
December 18, 2015
Nice Hotel
Staff services, standard facilities, nice pool
everything was good from staff services to the hotel rooms except for it's location.