arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4470 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4470 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8 Alan N.
Singapore
August 24, 2015
GOOD LOCATION
Location, Comfortable room, Good breakfast.
I was recommended Grand Copthorne by my friends and I was on a business trip. Check-in was very smooth and hassle-free. I was checked-in in less than 10 minutes and the room was very big. The bed was very comfortable and the showers were very nice. The breakfast was very delicious and the location was very good. I went to ZOUK for one night and it was very fun.

8 Cynthia L.
Indonesia
August 23, 2015
Great Location
Polite staff, Goof food, spacious room
Nice location and room, with good buffet breakfast.

9.3 John D.
United Kingdom
August 21, 2015
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
location, service, the room
Good as always. But I wish to alert the management to a possible hazard in the room I occupied (1107). I used the wall socket at the right hand (window side of the bed) to recharge my cell phone: later, when I removed it, the entire socket and surrounding wood panelling came out of the wall. The same thing happened when I used one of the sockets outside the bathroom. I think this could be dangerous and should receive attention.

8.3 Deborah S.
Australia
August 20, 2015
Worth a stay
Friendly staff, promenade literally out the door, easy access by taxi
Enjoyable except they are a way from shopping areas but easy accessible by taxi. Room was clean but had to turn air conditioner up as room was too cold. Did not eat at the hotel but the breakfast line every day was very long.

10 John P.
Australia
August 19, 2015
Check in was very slow..
Location and view
Excellent...but the queueing for check in and breakfast needs to be changed...a very slow check in and noticed the length of queue for breakfast each day was unecessary.

9.3 seongeun K.
South Korea
August 19, 2015
very nice hotel
loacation(limited meanings), view, reasonable price
very nice. nice view, and river view. so far distance from station ... but no problem.~~ I will stay this hotel in the next trip.^^

8 KRISHNAN P.
Malaysia
August 18, 2015
good hotel
close to river side, good wifi connection and good service
everything is good expect food is too expensive

8 Ng L.
Singapore
August 18, 2015
To give more new look to the room
Staff, cleanliness , good location
Pleasant And relax stay

8.3 JUN L.
South Korea
August 18, 2015
Very Nice hotel for traveller
Kindly staff, good breakfast, good location for shopping

7.3 william R.
United Kingdom
August 15, 2015
3 day break
staff, location, value
Staff were helpful, location is good, taxis situated close so no problem with transport. It is a good value hotel, I feel it need some serious up-grading, decor change ect. it is classed as 5 star but if it wants to keep this rating they must improve the decor. Stayed on 20th floor, a little noise from ongoing building work somewhere but wasn't a problem for me.