arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4505 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4505 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

michal K.
Israel
February 14, 2015
Will stay there when I m back again
Room view staff
All good only minus no subway near by but the hotel has shutle I didn't use it because taxi are cheap

Mary S.
United States
February 12, 2015
Extended Stay after Business Travel
Location, free breakfast, great value
We had a very nice stay at the Grand Copthorne and would recommend it to others. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was quite comfortable. Breakfast was great and appreciated. I had business travel earlier in the week and stayed at the Marriott on Orchard Road for that time. I moved to the Grand Copthorne for my personal holiday after business. I preferred the Grand Copthorne!

catherine S.
United Kingdom
February 11, 2015
overrated hotel
location location location
The room had a bad smell it did not have a telephone , I had to ask twice before they recified it

Julia S.
Australia
February 11, 2015
This is one of the best hotels in Singapore
Value, Staff professionalism, comfort
It was great and I would recommend this hotel and stay here again

Michael P.
Australia
February 10, 2015
Just an average hotel oversted for sure
Location,river and dining close by
Our stay was pleasant ,hotel is showing a bit of age and the rooms very basic.Not much information to be found in room on hotel or surrounding areas and the wifi was absolutely useless.

Foo C.
Singapore
February 09, 2015
Nice Hotel
Near to nightlife - Clark Quay, Quiet and nice view

johari J.
Singapore
February 09, 2015
clean & staff is good
breakfast is good, nearby shopping mall & close to orchard and clarke quay

anita Y.
Australia
February 09, 2015
February 2015
It is within walking distance albeit a long walk, to Clark Quay . Good size room with beautiful view of river and city.
There is always more and always better however the hotel met our needs and expectations. Whilst I appreciate the need for conserving water I did think the rosehead needs rethinking as it only provides a ring of water.

michal K.
Israel
February 09, 2015
I keep coming to that hotel
room staff view
All perfect i return to that all value for money

Nont S.
Thailand
February 07, 2015
Just to sleep for business trip
Comfortable bed and good wifi
Comfortable bed but food is not tasty and staffs are not friendly