Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4551 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4551 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Hubert T.
Singapore
February 25, 2015
Nice Stay
Location, Food, Staff
Great Experience, and nice food

QUEENY B.
Philippines
February 25, 2015
Nice hotel room
nice room
This hotel is not accessible. It has a very quiet surrounding. Taxis around this area also quite difficult. Unless u know the routes of their buses then there's a bus stop beside it. Considering their high price, this hotel is not ideal. You can get the same hotel price somewhere orchard area where the accessibility is great. But the rooms were nice and clean though.

Beh L.
Malaysia
February 24, 2015
Variety breakfast
Good city view, effective staff and modern design hotel room
Far from MRT, cabs very expensive 10 min (4.3 km) to Garden by the bay charge SGD7 after 9pm double up the price. Don't go to Clarke Quay Singapore Chinatown Seafood Restaurant, we ordered 3 dishes only one crab SGD84(1.8kg), one taofu SGD24(medium size), one oyster fried egg SGD24(medium size), two rice SGD10, Wet tissue SGD10, beer SGD15 and tax SGD6 total cost SGD173 (for two adult and one kid).

Junko N.
Japan
February 24, 2015
So so
Location, cleanness, convenience
Location is perfect. They have shuttle bus to many location. But you can't bring big bags

Li L.
Malaysia
February 24, 2015
average service in overall
firendly staff, prompt answering call frontdesk and spacious room
good

Sharon A.
Malaysia
February 23, 2015
Long weekend Stay
1) Good buffet breakfast spread 2) good overall service 3) Cozy rooms
Overall we had a good stay in Grand Coperthorne. When we checked in, Mr Robert at the front desk was very attentive and helpful. The rooms were nice and comfortable. Initially the wifi had issues but that was immediately resolved for us by Mr Robert. However, on the last day, before we checked out, we requested for an extension of time to 12.30 at the front desk as we were out earlier. This was declined immediately by a young immature chap by telling us off that the rooms are needed immediately and that is the management decision. From my point of view, this could have been handled in a better manner by the front desk person instead of being rude and uptight. The action by this person has now made us to revisit our decision of making a reservation for our next visit to Singapore in April 2015.

Michelle N.
Singapore
February 22, 2015
normal staycation
clean, good location.
Normal staycation. Nothing fantastic. Clean room and free upgrade to bayview.

Mahejwari N.
Singapore
February 22, 2015
enjoyed myself
the friendly staff, the breakfast
It was comfortable. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The view of the river isn't the best view we can get but it wasn't unpleasant too. We can still have a nice walk along the river. Overall I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Robin K.
Singapore
February 22, 2015
Satisfied
Free upgrade, deluxe room was spacious
We got a free upgrade for one of our rooms to deluxe room (we booked superior bayview) due to our request for connecting rooms. Thoroughly enjoyed the additional space and sofa bench which doubled as a rather spacious extra bed.

Joy R.
Malaysia
February 22, 2015
Good place + good service = great holiday
Good location, helpful staff and clean rooms
The location was convenient and staff ( Mr Robert ) was very very helpful. Excellent customer relation skills simply displays his excellence at his job and Copthorne's commitment to their customers. The rooms were very clean, breakfast was superb!. The view of the Singapore river, a little bit of the marina bay sands hotel and the Singapore Eye was an added delight. Tons of eateries just a stones throw a at by the river. I would never hesitate to stay here again.