Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 442 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 442 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Korapat P. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice location and services
It is located near many department stores in walking distances and right next to subway station. The room is well decorated and clean. The food is served in variety choices.
Reviewed February 27, 2016

sodov O. from Mongolia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
nice weather
nice tirp
Reviewed February 19, 2016

kim K. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great hotel
Location, staff and health spa.
love this hotel in Singapore.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Abd M. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good hotel but a bit old
One of the hotel that serve halal food in Singapore
Reviewed February 12, 2016

FAU S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
room's great! booked through agoda last minute but not captured in hotel's system
Great room,lack hospitality from staff
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Angelique T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
nice
stay at this hotel many times, ok lah.
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Carlo F. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Grossly overated. In urgent need of renovation
Location, service
The hotel is a typical american commercial business hotel. Large, old style,low ceilings, long corridors....the king premium room in the 'new wing ' ( the latest to be renovated,few years back ) we stayed are very impersonal not stylish and at the level of a 3 star. Carpets stained, walls and upholstery stained, light appliances wobbly, bulbs not functioning, bed reading light insufficient, a lighting system neither here not there, an old TV, in our case malfunctioning . All in all quite old and grossly overrated. Not a positive experience. I am a former resident in Singapore and I travel there every month : I shall not choose the Grand Hyatt anymore
Reviewed January 29, 2016

RONALD J. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Singa trip
great staff. well organized and efficient service
Great. Good central location. Excellent help and well trained and efficient. Stayed in club room and was like studio apartment. Got good Agoda rate and was expensive but worth every dollar....highly recommend.
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Zulaikha Z. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Customer Service
Good Food, Perfect location and spacious room!
I had a one night staycation at Grand Hyatt Singapore on the 2nd January 2016. As per to my knowledge, i arrived right on time to check in which is at 2pm. I requested for a smoking room. they advise me that the room wasnt ready and i had to wait for an hour. I proceed with the rest of the checkin procedure before heading out for lunch. An hour later i came back only to find out the room wasnt ready. The lady who was serving me said, it would only be ready in another 20 minutes. Frustrated, i waited at the lobby. I came back 20 minutes later only to find out that the room still wasnt ready. Another lady told me that it would only be ready in the next 45 mins. At this point, it was 2 hours over my check in time and i dont think it was fair for them to keep giving me empty promises, what kind of a 5 star hotel gives out empty promises? As me and my partner is already tired, we decided to just take the non smoking room and promised us complimentry breakfast for two. The next day, i went down with my partner to redeemed our complimentry breakfast. Halfway through breakfast, the bill was send to us. Apparently the system was not being updated that i was given complimentry breakfast.At this point, i questioned myself, where is the sincerity from hyatt? If this is a five star hotel, are they lacking in their system? During checkout, a vietnamese girl was serving me, she cant even speak proper english and i barely understand what she was saying. She accidentally mixed up my checkout paperwork with the guy standing next to me. I was not happy with my stay at Hyatt. Very Disappointed. Hope to hear from you guys soon. Thanks!
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Terence P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
One of the best staycations
Location, size of the room, service
Was my girlfriend's birthday and the receptionist named Angie welcomed us with a corner room away from the noise. The size of the room and just the tub is already worth the money. Thumbs up!
Reviewed December 31, 2015