arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2262 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2262 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Yeo J.
Singapore
December 03, 2014
Overall ok but there are room for improvement
location/service was alright
I stayed in Room 406. In general it was ok. Few things can be better. 1. The bathtub is to high to the ground. Had a lot of difficulty climbing up and down. And wife had a fall and hurt her leg because of that. ( Just a bad bruise) But Safety is a big concern if the fall is bad. 2. Fridge can be better or bigger in size. More snacks in the room. 3. TV is kinda of small or perhaps it is very low. Overall it is ok.

FOO K.
Malaysia
December 01, 2014
Hotel for Couple
Free Shuttle, Good Location & Nice Breakfast
Great and with helpful staff.

CHIN H.
Singapore
November 28, 2014
Convenient location
Accessible, Comfortable & Quiet
Hotel was accessible to nearby F&B & shopping mall. Quiet and cosy hotel. But travelling to sightseeing place need to go by car / taxi.

Wong D.
Singapore
November 28, 2014
Everything was good except one
The food was good, the cleanliness was good, the hotel was comfortable
It was good except one thing, before we went there. I specially called up the hotel and checked if they could make special arrangement to my room because it's my wife birthday. The reservation staff said yes they can. And so I checked with them, do I need to purchase a birthday cake or will they provide it complimentary. The staff asked me to hold for a while. And came back to me and told me , do not worry. It will be complimentary . Thinking that well they will give it. I did not make other arrangement for the cake. But nothing was mentioned and nothing was given. I had to make last minute arrangement to buy the cake. Well, it is complimentary therefore it won't comment further. Because it's up to them whether they give it or not. Comparing them to Moevenpick Heritage. I guess 4 star and 5 star really does make a difference in service.

TEQUILA N.
Singapore
November 28, 2014
PRICE OK
cozy big room, comfortable bed
Book this hotel for my birthday, nothing special or discount for buffet dinner, except a birthday greetings from receptionist during check in. Parkway Parade shopping centre is just opposite hotel. There's a lot of eating areas at the back of the hotel. Will come back again.

Amran S.
Malaysia
November 27, 2014
nice stay easy to shop
location, good internet, clean
have stayed at this hotel since 2004 and feels the same every time..

Shirley T.
Singapore
November 25, 2014
Grand mercure review
Facility, location, room spaciousness
Very satisfied with the service and room condition

CHEN Y.
Taiwan
November 24, 2014
Excellent!
Good bed, good bathroom, clean and comfortable
Good!it is my first choice in singapore. a shopping mall near, food court, local culture......

Serene K.
Singapore
November 22, 2014
Nice hotel near beach and away from town
Near beach, friendly reception, clean
Overall pleasant experience. Like the fact that is it away from town and near East Coast with alot of eateries nearby. Good for a staycation.

Paul B.
Australia
November 20, 2014
great hotel
Location, breakfast,
Stayed before great hotel, Only grump is that the hotel is lacking tv channels