arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2246 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2246 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8 Elvy M.
Indonesia
July 17, 2014
Clean room, great breakfast, nice sightseeing.
Near to shopping area
Great breakfast, nice swimming pool.

9.3 Puthiran A.
Thailand
July 16, 2014
value for money
value for money, easily accessible, clean

8.7 Vinita K.
Thailand
July 16, 2014
Mercure standard
1.location closed to the airport 2.clean 3.Nice meal
The hotel provides free shuttle bus to the airport.

8 Carsten H.
Germany
July 14, 2014
Good hotel close to the beach
Nice rooms, great buffet breakfast
The hotel is located in the east, close to East Coast Park. Its quite decent, nice rooms and still affordable. Breakfast is great, walking distance to the East Coast Park

7.7 Angeline T.
Indonesia
July 14, 2014
Wonderful stay in a nicely located hotel
Wide room, great location, wide variety of breakfast
My stay was very nice. The room was spacious (more spacious than any regular 4 or 5 star hotel in Singapore). And the hotel is well-located, it's opposite to a shopping mall, which means it's easy to find not too pricey restaurants. There is also Marine Promenade, which offers a lot of local eateries, my favorite, where many of the locals go instead of to the mall. On the down side, even though most of the staff were friendly, some were rather aloof. The swimming pool which looks big in the picture of the hotel, thanks to the magic of photography, turns out to be much much smaller. Aside from those two downsides, I had a wonderful time in the hotel.

8 TONY N.
Malaysia
July 11, 2014
Wholisticaaly good
Location, roomy, reasonable priced
No major complaints, generally good in most areas.

9 Tia N.
Vietnam
July 10, 2014
convenient, clean, comfortable
near beach, near local food, comfortable and clean room
Superb. This is the 2nd time my family stay here and we love the morning walk to the beach (15 minutes walk). Will recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to enjoy East Coast Park, has car and wants to relax.

8 Kim H.
New Zealand
July 10, 2014
We certainly made the right choice!
The fresh, lightly fragranced air conditioning. The proximity to buses and cheap taxis. The friendly and helpful staff.
We chose the Grand Mercure Roxy based simply on Agoda reviews and on the affordable price. And we were very glad we did! It lived up to everything we had read. The concierges treated us like royalty and the check-in/check-out procedures couldn't be faulted. Even though we had gone for a cheapish room, we asked for a room with a view and they were happy to give us one on the 9th floor, with a view of the bay. The breakfast (which was part of our package deal) was very good, with a range of Asian and European selections and a chef cooking personalized omelettes on the spot. (One thing I would mention here, though, is that each day the selection was pretty much the same as the day before and would have benefited from a change here and there.) The room was clean, tidy and comfortable and was efficiently serviced each day. The pool area was good but could have done with some character. Proximity to transport was amazing -- buses are right on the doorstep, and very affordable taxis pull up all the time. The nearest MRT is only a short bus trip away. And as for shopping -- well you literally only have to walk across the road to a very modern 250-shop mall. Strangely enough, though, the thing we liked most about the Roxy was the lightly fragranced air conditioning. After a long hot day out seeing the sights of Singapore, it was just so refreshing to walk into the lobby and be greeted by that. All in all this was a great home away from home and we would jump at the chance of staying there again.

9.3 Hock N.
Malaysia
July 09, 2014
Excellent location with friendly and helpful staff
Close to the beach, close to the airport, helpful staff.
Lovely, short. And sweet.

6 roxanne V.
Philippines
July 07, 2014
great
smoking room
relaxing and hassle free. fast service and approachable staff