arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3196 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3196 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

margaret L.
Singapore
December 26, 2013
very convenient hotel near mrt
Near raffles city shopping mall, city hall mrt just 5 mins walk away. funan ctr lots of electronic n IT product
Good location n great staff with lots of shopping n food mrt is just 5 mins walk. Love the hotel

Pharsit C.
Thailand
December 25, 2013
Just less than 5 mins walk to MRT
Near to MRT, next door of Funan center, easy to find eating
Easy to get to hotel from airport and hotel is near to MRT then can easy to get for eating shopping nightlife

Geok C.
Malaysia
December 25, 2013
Friendly staff and value for money
Size of the room big enough, bathroom have bathtub and standing style. I like the environment of the room especially level 9
Great and I will go back again. Next time hope can try the breakfast n restaurant there. Fully utilize the facilities as well.

Lenny K.
Indonesia
December 25, 2013
Nice hotel that's centrally located
Central location, high speed Internet, clean and nice design
We enjoy our stay in the hotel and would stay here again for our next visit to Singapore

Fina A.
Malaysia
December 24, 2013
Comfy, Friendly staffs, Clean
Friendly staff, Helpful staff, Close to malls
The hotel is ok, I am very happy with the front desk staff and the concierge staff. They are very helpful and also friendly. The room is nice but nothing special actually, comfy bed and also pillow! 6 pillows! (I like many pillows). Restroom is quite spacious too. Very close to MRT station.

Paul O.
Malaysia
December 23, 2013
Old hotel. Room interior is 3 stars standard only.
Friendly and attentive staff. Close to hawker food center.
Just like staying in another 3 stars standard hotel. Very old concept interior as it is an old hotel. Room lighting is dark or dim. Bathroom is extremely small. Sound proof on neighboring room is very poor until we can even hear the sound of our neighboring room's couple having/making their "pleasure moment" sound in the middle of the night. Quite a distance walking to the nearest MRT station. Nevertheless, staffs are attentive, speedy and friendly.

Witold C.
United Kingdom
December 22, 2013
Conveninet,friendlyandvalue-for-money
Room size,comfortable bed and coffee shop
Everything was fine, except the wifi, which was frankly awful. The room was one of the best I have ever had in Singapore, the staff were friendly and helpful, the food in the Coffee Shop was excellent, the bar great fun, the bed comfortable, plenty of tv channels, the bathroom of good size and with good shower, and the whole experience was value-for-money. But, for a business traveller, fast and stable wifi is essential, and this was seriously lacking, especially during peak morning and evening hours. It was bad enough that I had to register a compliant.

Wei L.
Singapore
December 22, 2013
Pleasant stay
Location, Cleanliness, Free wifi
Stay was pleasant, location is good, close to malls and restaurants. Staff were pretty attentive.

Ricky G.
Philippines
December 21, 2013
average hotel, ok but overpriced
near shopping areas, clean bathroom, ok room
we checked in grand park city hall hotel expecting that a very good hotel. its a bit of a disappointment when we arrived in the room. we stayed for 2 days and when we returned from going outside on the first day, the room was not clean. (even though we put the make up room sign). we had to follow-up with housekeeping about 3 times and waited for 1 and a half hour before the room was finally cleaned. our hotel window offered no view as it was facing an old building. if we have to recommend, for the same price you can go to the hotel right opposite and the facilities are way better than this hotel.

Janice A.
Singapore
December 21, 2013
Quaint and nice place, extremely accessible
Convenient location, fast check in and out. Friendly staff
We got upgraded to a suite for free, not sure why but the room was huge! Equipped with a kitchenette as well. Extremely pleasant stay :)