arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3188 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3188 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

David W.
Australia
May 13, 2014
Modern,comfortable,affordable hotel-would stay aga
Location-close to city-MRT-shops, Breakfast buffet and restaurant ambience, Comfortable bed and rooms
Very happy- the room was not huge but adequate-very well kept-either new or recently renovated-fast ++ lift access-free internet included in our deal-fairly quiet given its central location-extensive room service menu but 10 mins walk to Clarke Quay with many local restaurants.20 minutes walk to Sands Convention centre and Sands shopping centre (or 20 mins via public transport.For the price- we felt we got great value for money and would definitely stay again.

LI T.
Malaysia
May 13, 2014
Comfort stay and easy access
Attentive staffs, good location and clean hotel
Very attentive and helpful staffs. Free upgrade for regular customer.

Nurul Z.
Singapore
May 13, 2014
clean & comfortable
clean, comfy and close to city hall mrt
It is placed at a convenient spot, near lots of shopping centres like Marina Square, Funan IT Mall, Peninsula Plaza, Raffles City Mall.

PI C.
Taiwan
May 13, 2014
nice stay for business travel
convenient location, budget, free internet and business centre
I had a fine stay at the Grand Park City Hall Hotel for my business travel. However, nothing was specially impressed. I stayed three nights in total. They put me into twin room but I wasn't happy about. Then they switched me into a double bed.

Aytac Z.
Turkey
May 12, 2014
Perfectly located hotel with stylish furniture.
Room, Location,Staff
It's a centrally located hotel, very close to Raffles Place and Clark Quey. Metro station is 3 minutes walk from hotel. It has access to Green Metro line and Red Metro Line. Purple line is 2 stops away. Bus stops on hill street just in fron of Hotel backyard. It has live music performances every night. It has two pools; Normal and Warm water. Spa center is inside hotel.

Siow T.
Singapore
May 12, 2014
Great stay, checkout staff spoilt the day
Location, room service, cleanliness
Awesome stay throughout. Check in was a breeze and staff was very friendly and willing to advise. Room service was prompt too. Only unhappy experience was during the checkout, when the staff simply brushed me aside when I forgot to request for a complimentary parking coupon and made me wait for ten minutes. Fortunately another staff offered help subsequently and I saw that the book for recording and coupon were just right underneath the counter where the first staff was.

Dazhi O.
Singapore
May 12, 2014
Centralized location
Buffet, Location
Good location with great buffet

johnny W.
Malaysia
May 12, 2014
peaceful and quiet room
It is situated close to the MRT station within a walking time less than 10 minutes. Also, my request for high floor and late check out is approved as stated in the net. Fast check in and check out.
It is a bit dissapointed as our room's bath tub is stuck. It causes the water to be contained in the bathtub till we check out the hotel next day. Of course i am lazy to ask for room changed/call the plumber as i am here for a short stay. The best thing is that the hotel staff showed/explained a smart way to visit suntec city, by walking through the underground so that i can window shopping as well, as weather could be hot in the afternoon !

Cedric B.
Switzerland
May 11, 2014
Well located hotel, nice bar and friendly staff
location, bar, staff
I spent a good time at the Grand Park City Hotel. It is very centrally located and the staff if friendly and helpful.

Cedric B.
Switzerland
May 11, 2014
Centrally located and attentive staff
location, staff, bar
Me and my son had a pleasant stay. The staff is very friendly and attentive and the bar is having life music. The breakfast buffet is also worthwhile mentioning. The only negative point is that the rooms are dark. The light concept should be reviewed.