arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 6606 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6606 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

8 wimpy T.
Indonesia
August 28, 2013
direct connected to MBK
location, staff, room
very friendly staff and great location, it is directly connected to MBK, one of the largest and famous mall at Thailand

7.7 Effie K.
Indonesia
August 28, 2013
a great stay!
centrally located in the heart of the city, fast internet and comfortable rooms
conveniently located in the city centre, easy access to everywhere - shopping especially!

6 Selly S.
Indonesia
August 28, 2013
it was just ok
hotel close by mrt, close by shopping center, staffs attentive and friendly
overall stsyvwas just ok. but i am very pleaze with how friendly and attentive he staffs are. hotel design is not up to 5 stars hotel standard in my personal view. hotel is nearby shopping mall and mrt station which is very good.

9 HAMDAN Z.
Singapore
August 28, 2013
The great hotel thats very conviniently located!
Location,design,convenience
It is a perfect place to stay. Very central and you can get anything you want around this area. Enjoyed my stay very much.

7.7 huy V.
Cambodia
August 27, 2013
love service
friendly, large, and helpful

6.7 Chou S.
Cambodia
August 27, 2013
easy access to shopping district
easy access to shopping malls, restaurants, and hospitals.
It is an easy access to shopping malls, restaurants, and hospitals. However, the room is not sound-proof and everything can be heard from rooms to rooms especially guests who are outside the room or next to your room i.e. showering, watching tv or walking pass.

5 Ivan T.
Malaysia
August 27, 2013
Not value for money
Nothing for the expensive price
Not value for money as the breakfast not very good and the size of room compared to other hotels at this price

5 BILLY T.
Australia
August 26, 2013
Average hotel, only costly due to the location.
Close to the shops
This hotel is merely expensive for its convenient central location of shopping malls. Opposite the hotel is Paragon mall, containing designer labels such as Gucci, Salvatore Ferragamo, Gstar and so on. Directly downstairs there's Topshop/Topman, absolutely within walking distance like 2 minutes. Besides the location of this hotel there is nothing attractive or worth staying. Upon booking the hotel I had emailed them to double checked on the amount for deposits, as most hotels in Singapore needs bond money when checking in and costs for late check-out. The email response $100 bond and late check-out is half day rate -assuming from Agoda rate would be $100ish, which was all okay. However, upon check-in to my surprise the bond is $300, $100 more expensive than Marina Bay Sands and late check-out only 5 hours extension is $274, so a full day hotel rate would had cost $548. Insanely more expensive than Marina Bay Sands and when you'd looked at the room, it is totally no way near worth the price. When I'd requested late check-out to the staff, he instantly said all rooms are occupied and cannot provide late check-out, but as soon as I said I will pay half day rate they instantly said okay with a fat total $274. Obviously, I would not pay that much for only 5 hours extension, considering that is more than what I had paid for a complete 1 night stay. Annoying thing about the hotel is the lift to main lobby is separate to the rooms, so had to take 2 lifts to access your room. Also, I do not understand why a hotel has paintings of a female model on the wall above the bed. It is utterly distasteful and ruined the ambience - rather landscape or abstract art would had been ideal and better for the eyes. The female picture was purely inappropriate for a hotel room. On the bright side the door people where really pleasant and helpful with luggages/hailing taxi.

9 Herry H.
Indonesia
August 26, 2013
Perfect location
Attentive staff, good food, clean
This hotel is located in the heart of the city,it is close to every shopping center. The hotel is clean and the staff are very helpful too.

8 Sharleen P.
Indonesia
August 26, 2013
It was such a pleasant stay
Close to shopping centre and food, clean, and quite