arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 6603 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6603 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

8 Chee N.
Australia
August 24, 2015
Great location
Free phone to use

8.7 Lesley C.
Philippines
August 24, 2015
Good location, aircon malfunction and broken door
Good location, value for money, Handy phone
The location was good and very near shopping malls. The free use of the Handy for wifi and int'l calls was great too and convenient. However, we got trapped in the bathroom twice as the door lock was broken and the aircon was malfunctioning too and room was very warm. They immediately sent someone to fix it though.

8 ermiyeti R.
Indonesia
August 23, 2015
awesome
free calls, friendly staff, good location
it was great

8 ermiyeti R.
Indonesia
August 23, 2015
awesome
free calls, friendly staff, good location
it was great

8 Hermin H.
Indonesia
August 22, 2015
Grand Park Hotel is nice place to stay
Good Location, friendly staff and comfortable room
On 19 August we have been upgrade to suite room, very exited because my son very happy because he get a very big and nice room.. we enjoy our stay at the Hotel.. Must try the suite room..👍

7.3 Kaung Z.
Myanmar
August 21, 2015
good stay there
location, near access to go shopping centers, near access to go public transport
Good to stay there.

8 Edward L.
Malaysia
August 21, 2015
Its pretty good
Location. Staff.
Aircond doesnt work well in room. Asked for high floor room, gets one floor above reception. Asked for non smoking room, get smoking room. Asked for city view, get swimming pool view. Said to upgrade to premium but given me normal room? Wont mind if the price is 200-250ish.. Not $300+.

9.7 Prajnasari K.
Indonesia
August 20, 2015
A great stay
Location, comfort, price
At first I'm unsure to stay at this hotel because there's no extra bed options at agoda or their own website. You have to contact them directly after making a booking to booked the extra bed and pay them separately from you room booking. They provided a "handy phone" that you can bring everywhere in Singapore during you stay, to make local and international phone calls, browse the internet,etc The check in and out:is a breeze, just make sure you have all your occupants passports, and around 300 SGD or you CC for deposit. The room: enough room to move around for 3 adults. The beds and pillows are comfy. They provide kettle, refrigerator, flat tv, a docking station for an old ipod/iphone (should be updated to the new lightning though), 3 electrical sockets, bathrobes, and an ironing board with smoothing iron. The luggage rack is small and doesn't look sturdy enough to put our luggage on it,just open our luggage on the floor. The bathroom: is spacious. They provide bathtub and shower next to each other. There's a mounted vanity mirror and hairdryer. The amenities is standard but replaced everyday. The negatives are the see-through glass from the bathroom to the bedroom, even after we put on the blinds, we still got lights from around it, so the room is not as dark as we want it. The sound of the water drainage is a bit scary and the sink drainage is slow. The breakfast:is decent. No fancy or a huge varieties of food. The taste is ok. The varieties is almost the same everyday. Could be boring for long term staying. The housekeeping:is doing a great job at cleaning the room. Thanks a lot to the cleaning crews at the 9th floor from August 13 to 18 2015 who did a splendid job and ease our staying there. The best thing about this hotel is the location which is at the center of Orchard Road, just across Ngee Ann City, The Paragon, Mandarin Gallery. The only downside that we experience is the location of the lobby is at the 4th floor.

6.7 Oren E.
Israel
August 20, 2015
Good potential but a bit over-rated and crowded
Spacious Room, great central location, free wifi
The check-in service was slow and we did not get our room early (an hour before the official check-in time) as we hoped. No offer was made to take our bags. The breakfast involved standing in line for the tables - something I've never done in any 4-5 star hotel before. The buffet area is crowded and and the lobby is not very appealing. On the good side: the room was clean and spacious, the location great, the price reasonable (not cheap, but not too expensive). I would probably skip this hotel on my next vacation. The hotel pool is poorly located next to the lobby and looks like an aquarium that people can see into.. but I do understand space constraints. It takes two elevators to get around the hotel - one to reach the reception lobby on the 4th floor, and another to reach the rooms.

3.3 Regan P.
New Zealand
August 20, 2015
Average hotel, not worth the hype
Location, location, location.
Terrible stay at Grand Park Orchard. Staff were rude and not active in finding solutions, language gap for sure. Room service was cold both times we ordered it. Room was not as described, we were denied entry to the free breakfast even though we were on the Chrystal club floor. The room information said there was a dvd collection we could use for the hotel room player, but when asked about at reception, they said there was no such thing, was told to 'go buy dvds' Only good thing is it is on Orchard Road. Really disappointing.