arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 5321 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5321 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Aris L.
Indonesia
March 17, 2015
Good quality for a 2-star hotel
Clean, Comfort, Valuable

Valerie S.
Australia
March 14, 2015
Basic hotel at a basic price
The hotel was clean, the price was reasonable and the staff were pleasant
Arriving from Hanoi WE had to find a hotel with a basic price as Jetstar cancelled our flight to Perth which forced us to stay in Singapore overnight. We found the Dickson basic but clean and at the right price according to our needs, eg an overnight stay just to sleep overnight. We felt that an extra blanket or a thicker blanket could have been provided but overall for what we needed, the Hotel 81 Dickson was fine and certainly recommend for a budget stay

Emad I.
Egypt
March 12, 2015
nice hotel, friendly staff and value for money
good location, clean and fast internet.
Overall it was nice and clean hotel, friendly staff as well. good location.

Zun L.
Myanmar
March 11, 2015
Value for Money
Good Location, Value for Money
It wasn't the best hotel around but for the reasonable price they charge, it is definitely value for money. Bed was comfortable enough, however, bedsheets have holes (on all sheets, eventhough they change everyday) and some oil like stains. In my opinion, they should at least provide clean proper sheets eventhough it is a 2 stars hotel. Very convenient location, in Little India, where there're many food and small cheap stores around for tourists on budget. Busstop closeby with straight buses to city and town areas within short ride distance. Train station is also within a short walk distance. One issue was the hotel staff, unfriendly, unhelpful, bad service. Hotel staff do not even bother to smile or greet guests while guests passby the frontdesk. No offers to help carry luggages unless asked. We requested frontdesk to help us book a taxi, they did not manage to get (which was fine, not their fault) but they did not inform us that no taxi was booked (which was not fine). Apart from the staff, it was still a pleasant stay.

Mira N.
Singapore
March 11, 2015
Ordinary.
Clean and comfortable.
Just okay. Clean and comfortable. Rooms are small though.

Mira N.
Singapore
March 11, 2015
Normal stay
Clean and comfortable
Just okay. Clean and comfortable. Rooms are small though.

Shakifur R.
Singapore
March 09, 2015
Value for Money
Staff, location, price.
Good.

Uwe H.
Germany
March 09, 2015
A nice short stay
Clean, friendly staff and location.
I misst my flight at midnight, so i was searching for a cheap hotel. 20$ taxi from the airport was ok. The Room was clean. All i needed.

Hannin S.
Indonesia
March 08, 2015
clean, comfort, good
Clean, strategic, helpful staff
We like this hotel cos near to MRT, strategic location and close to Mustafa center.. The room is comfort and clean.. The staffs is very helpful and the wifi connection work.. They have heater on bathroom so we can take a bath with warm water..

natalia S.
Indonesia
February 28, 2015
very clean and good location
clean and bright room, good room lighting, near bugis mrt and bugis junction
Really enjoyed during 2 nights stayed. Closed to bugis mrt and junction. Compare with dormitory room price at other surrounded hostel, this hotel gave the most value for money where i got a private room ensuite with bathroom already. room was cleaned everyday. Bright room with good lighting and good shower. Will be back someday.