arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 5296 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5296 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Staff Performance 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Nunun N.
Indonesia
February 15, 2015
Simple hotel
Location, small, friendly
The location is between little india and bugis, so there are so many food available arround. Some of hotel staff are friendly. For small and no window room, i think is over priced.

Derek C.
United States
February 13, 2015
Not what I expected
The staff, the location,
My stay was fine, but they need to seriously improve on the bedding issue. The sheets are old with holes and stains on them. Granted they appeared to be washed. There is no fitted sheet which means the sheet under gets pushed off and your face and body is on the pleather mattress under. I can't necessarily prove this, but I got little red marks all over my back and legs which leads me to believe there could have been bed bugs. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They were attentive to needs. The hotel in general had a negative image in the minds . When I was there I only saw families and regular people checking in. I didn't see anyone strange looking. I think for the value, it wasn't worth it. I would suggest to pay a little more per night for a different hotel. I think it would be worth it for budgeting travelors

Sam S.
Cambodia
February 11, 2015
Many guest are not keep silent at midnight.
Location, Price, Security

Ketan S.
India
February 09, 2015
Suitable for vegetarian and nearby MRT
Nearby Shopping area, Vegetarian food available nearby, Good Transportation connectivity
Hotel is congested No instant service for tea or water Other things are OK.

Peter F.
Denmark
February 02, 2015
Right in the center of Little India
Good location for Little India, reasonable price
Hotel is located right in the center of Little India. Great location if you like Indian food and culture. Many great restaurants just around the hotel. Room was small (looked bigger on pictures) and it was not clear from the booking site that the room has no window. Internet connection was slow when I could connect - but it was often a challenge to connect at all. Bed was with a plastic covered mattress - not comfortable. There was quite a lot of noise from the corridor.

Gay B.
Philippines
February 01, 2015
Very small room... But it's clean.
Walking distance to bugis junction, sim lim & little India...
Good

Ng L.
Malaysia
January 31, 2015
please do not stay at ground floor
clean comfortable cheap
the staff was so unprofessional. they said i booked two twin rooms when i booked two double rooms. i explained to them, then she said okay she will make arrangement for me. after that she said i booked room with no window, and need to pay extra charges for a window room. i didn't go for it. besides that, i booked for the rooms before but had cancelled. and they called to my room to say that i've double booked, and after i told them, they double checked and told me they have made a mistake. they located us at ground floor, which is super noisy throughout the whole day. it's not like a hotel, more like a hostel.

tim C.
United Kingdom
January 31, 2015
Location
Location, dining shopping

tim C.
United Kingdom
January 31, 2015
Great location near Sim Lim
Location, check-in, luggage storage
Location is great for electronics shopping in Sim Lim as well as dining and general wandering around Little India. I generally walk everywhere in Singapore and its about 30 minutes down to chinatown, although MRT stations are close by for making things easier. Ive stayed at this hotel a number of times before and rooms are simple, well maintained and clean. Staff are friendly and check in is always quick and smooth.

Chuong L.
Vietnam
January 31, 2015
Acceptable hotel
Room price, room confort
A nice hotel for budget tourists. A little bit far from MRTs but between Purple Line and Green Line so you'll have choices for sign seeing. Room is too small but comfort enough. Nice staffs.