Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2972 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2972 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Roderick C.
Philippines
September 07, 2015
Nice place..near the city itself...
Near the city itself...

Parichatra S.
Thailand
September 07, 2015
Valuable
Good Location and friendly staffs
Location is close to MRT. The hotel is quite small but provide standard facilities, swimming pool and fitness. Breakfast is not variety.

murray J.
Australia
September 06, 2015
ben coollen hotel
location. nice staff. reasonable value (for Singapore
Hotel was ok once we found it. MRT construction work made it difficult initially. Once we were there, the staff were very helpful and directed us the back way to The close by Bras Basah Mrt station, which made it easy to get everywhere in Singapore, including back to Changi Airport

Nicolas S.
United States
August 30, 2015
Old hotel w/ subway construction in front 24/7
location, staff, transportation
My room was facing the subway construction (ongoing 24/7 - and will be finished in 2017) which did not make it quiet, it was not clean as would be expected of a 3 star hotel. The staff is super friendly/helpful. Other than that it would rate this hotel a max of 2 star. Breakfast is really basic and if you stay more than one night, you will end up eating B'fast elsewhere.

Juan P.
Finland
August 30, 2015
Good option for value stay in good location
Location, staff, value
Good value stay in a good location in Singapore. Easy walk to MRT, Bugis, etc. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room is basic but works. Loud during the days due to construction work nearby but quiet during the nights. Food and facilities very basic.

susaan M.
Australia
August 30, 2015
Overpriced
Location. It's near vegan restaurants thats why I stayed there but the rooms are dated and it lacks ambience.
Not the best value for money.

asep D.
Indonesia
August 29, 2015
Strategies place in the business center
The strategies location in the heart city with reasonable place, near to MRT station and bust shuttles. Reasonable price and good for Moslem traveller.

Farid A.
Indonesia
August 28, 2015
Hotel Bencoolen
Staffs are super friendly
Great .... Next to masjid , very convenience for moslem traveller

MARLENE C.
Australia
August 28, 2015
Disappointing
Coffee location eggs
Mouldy, badly airconditioned but bed clean and comfortable enough

Lai H.
Australia
August 27, 2015
Mosquitoes in a 3 star hotel
location, the conceirge staff friendly. jovial and helpful.
I do not expect mosquitoes in the room. Was bitten half a dozen times. The staff are not very good at giving information. Was given a double room on the first night rather what I have booked which is a deluxe room. The breakfast which was inclusive really do not match up to my expectation with other hotels during my travel in Europe. I can't understand why don't they have fresh milk given there was quite a lot of Europeans and Australian staying in their hotel. When ask they give us long life milk and we have to ask for it. They put out evaporated milk instead. The concierge staff is very friendly and helpful though.