arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2955 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2955 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Raymond P.
Malaysia
November 14, 2014
Excellent staff at hotel.
Location, friendly staff
Location was excellent and near major MRT. The staff were outstanding. Hotel should have informed that the entire front of hotel was closed due to MRT construction.

Larson O.
Singapore
November 12, 2014
City hotel just outside the shopping belt
Location, location and location
The location is the only draw for this hotel. Hotel Bencoolen is seated side by side alongside several other 3 star hotels just outside the famous Orchard road. There really isn't much within the property so you might want to give this a miss if you are traveling with children

Mariflor F.
Philippines
November 11, 2014
Friendly staff, comfortable stay
Friendly staff, big rooms
Comfortable, breakfast not that good, location average near dhoby ghaut station about 8 mins walk. Rooms bigger than standard hotel in singapore

alex T.
Malaysia
November 11, 2014
Noting much to said
budget hotel
overall stay is ok don't aspect a lot

alex T.
Malaysia
November 11, 2014
pleasent
location and value for money
overall stay is ok

Nicholas B.
Australia
November 09, 2014
Bencoolen Hotel
swimming pool and gym,staff very helpful,location
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel,close to shops,I recommend it to anyone

Esther G.
Philippines
November 07, 2014
Good hotel for budget travelers
good location, great staff and clean room
our stay was great mostly because one of the staff, Ian, was very helpful and accommodating. The others were friendly too and helped us with our shopping bags without us even asking.

Sri H.
Indonesia
November 04, 2014
excellent in service
best staff attitude, good room for family and near to the mall
Excellent

Geoff C.
Australia
November 03, 2014
Review
Location, Price, Location
Not bad. Good value for money

Marisa D.
Philippines
November 01, 2014
Big thumbs up except for breakfast!
Location, jacuzzi pool, bathroom
Our stay at Hotel Bencoolen is pleasant overall. We were there for 5 nights and stayed at a superior twin room - for 3 people. The room size is modest and clean, including the bathroom. The hotel even has a jacuzzi pool which we got to use on our last day and we enjoyed it a lot because after 5 days of walking, the jacuzzi massage felt so good. The staff is helpful, friendly, efficient and attentive to our needs. Our only disappointment is the breakfast. We suggest you just avoid the breakfast-included room rate because it is not worth it. Besides, there are a lot of good restaurants in the area so just go there. About location, it is perfect. The MRT is just a block away, and it is surrounded by good restaurants and entertainment.