Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1014 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1014 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Dominic H. from Germany
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
bad service, too loud, too many weddings
checking out, leaving, bathtub
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Julie W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
BEAUTIFULLY AMAZING
the bed, the bathtub, the ambience
I needed a break from work so we decided to have a staycation at Hotel Fort Canning. Its 5minutes walk away from DhobyGhaut mrt but the climb uphill is such a torture. if you've got baggage, grab a cab. but once you're in the hotel, it takes your breath away! simple but beautifully decorated with relics of old singapore. we got a deluxe room and we expected a small room like all the other 5 star hotels, but this room is AMAZING. the pretty huge bathtub is next to your bed so its very romantic. and the bed is one of the most comfortable i've ever slept on. we didn't really have a nice view but most of the time we had the curtains shut. all in all its a great place for a vacation.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

May-Anne L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Luxury hotel with serenity
Serenity, peace and tranquility
If u need to get away from all the buzz, this is the place to go. Quiet and away from the buzz in th city it's located in fort canning park. I love the look of this hotel. Very heritage like, with white colonial vibes. Absolutely love the smell of fresh lilies when I enter into the hotel lobby. Large bed and great bathroom which never disappoints me. I would choose hotel fort canning or amara sanctuary as my top two hotels to stay in Singapore.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

saisunee A. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
nice stay among a green environment
1.environment 2.room design 3.location
Superb
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Ainee C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Highly recommended!
Large and lovely bathroom. Clean room. Well located
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Soh B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Comfortable, friendly and most impt peaceful.
Spa, nice swimming pool and quiet.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Hendrik L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
very attentive staf, nice view, sophisticated room
ery attentive staf, nice view, sophisticated room
Reviewed May 25, 2013

joannfey M. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
very comfortable and convenient at a decent price.
peaceful, comfortable, good location
overall very good. staff forgot to put a bathmat in my room and i fell over badly when getting out of the shower. plus the doors are badly soundproofed and quite heavy so you hear the sound of other guests shutting their doors extremely loudly. or can hear the TV loudly in the rooms with connecing doors. but as it is not a busy hotel it is not a major problem. also the walk to breakfast would not be great if it is raining heavily. breakfast was average.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Khim S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Comfortable hotel but not really value for money
Service, Ambience, Cleanliness
Reviewed May 21, 2013

JIANLING G. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Good location, romantic room, nice breakfast
Nice design of room
First night didn't have free drinking bottle water
Reviewed May 20, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: