arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1001 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1001 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Fahad A.
Saudi Arabia
February 05, 2016
Good location and hotel style. Cleanless is satisfactory.
Room service is not good

Amani S.
Singapore
February 05, 2016
the perfect hotel
located in the middle of shopping areas
staff was very friendly and nice. the room is superb. the patio is also perfect

Suan O.
Singapore
February 04, 2016
Quaint Hotel Tucked Away in Greenery
The fact that the bathroom was washed in natural light looking out to greenery. Walkking distance to Orchard Road. Quiet, away from buzz of city.
It was very pleasant. Pool was nice. The room features were nice, and I really enjoyed the greenery surrounding the hotel.

ANADARAJEN M.
Singapore
February 02, 2016
4th time being here
Cleanliness, room design and food
Awesome!

Jenny H.
United States
January 31, 2016
Beautiful escape from urban jungle
Quiet and lush green surroundings. The rooms were amazing. Loved it.

Anuar I.
Singapore
January 30, 2016
Good stay.
Comfortable, nice ambience and clean.
Good.

LAI Y.
Malaysia
January 27, 2016
THE STAY WAS SUPERB
CLEAN, GREAT VIEW, GREAT LOCATION
We were organizing our wedding ceremony there. The hotel is a bit expensive but overall worth the money. Staffs were friendly and room design was fantastic. We love it. Didn't include breakfast, so as for the food we cant comment. Walking distance to Plaza Singapura.

Eileen T.
Singapore
January 08, 2016
If you are looking for a quiet and secluded place,
Quietness, less crowded, greeneries
Excellent. The hotel is clean, quiet and not so crowded. The breakfast was great, the room was wonderful, the staff were helpful, the surrounding was serene and beautiful. Near to dhoby gaut as well. A very peaceful stay. Thumbs up.

Danielle Z.
Singapore
January 04, 2016
Great for staycations
Room, location, service
My second time staying here. I love that it's centrally located but hidden away in the park. Takes a bit of time to walk out and back but the walks are always enjoyable. Service is great too and we especially enjoyed the free evening hour of drinks and canapés. Room is very comfortable. The light and aircon controls were all very easy to adjust. Bathroom is huge. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a couples staycation.

Shiqi C.
Singapore
January 03, 2016
A lovely getaway
Rooms, ambiance and location
It was a pleasant stay at Hotel Fort Canning. The hotel is designed like an old colonial house, which is different from the usual hotels. While it is located near the city, there is quite a fair bit of walking to get to the nearest MRT station/bus stop. Wouldn't pose a problem for those who drive as there is complimentary parking for guests. Excellent choice for some quiet couple time.