arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2450 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2450 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Montol H.
Thailand
January 14, 2015
room too small
1.hotel located near MRT

Susan G.
United States
January 13, 2015
Good value for money
location within walking distance to MRT, Chinatown, Clarke Quay; friendly, efficient staff; nice park adjacent for walking, exercise
Good experience overall. Room is small, but okay since one doesn't spend much time in the room. Art deco motif is a bit garish and VERY PINK, but may be overlooked when considering the central location and proximity to train, Chinatown, Chinese food, Clarke Quay. Hotel shuttle, when running, is reliable and nice to have, especially if raining. However, the hotel seems to decide--randomly--when to simply shut down this service. Consequently, we chose not to rely on it, and simply walked most of the time. Shuttle service ends early in the day, which is a bit inconvenient, but not measurably so.

Chan W.
Singapore
January 12, 2015
Recommended
Free Wifi, Cosy Room, Free snacks

Jia L.
Singapore
January 08, 2015
Room Standard is good however bad location
Cleanliness, friendly staff, value for money
On the day of checked in, it was raining, and the shuttle services was not operating. Therefore we have to walk out to the station by ourselves. It was about a 10 minutes walk from the hotel to the nearest station. Overall, the services provided was good. And the room is really clean. Love everything about the room even though the room we booked was one of the cheapest.

kok T.
Singapore
January 08, 2015
Everything is good except location
Staff, good room
The hotel itself if very clean and chic. The room that I was assigned to was big and clean. But there is a slight dusty, musky smell to it. Need to air out the room or put in some fresheners. The location is a hassle. It is a long walk from the MRT. But lucky there is shuttle service.

nadia M.
Singapore
January 07, 2015
4 star rated
location, great environment and value of money
Shuttle bus to outram park is available at certain timing. It takes only 10 minutes walk to reach to nearest mrt. Room is nicely done but small. Staff attending to us is simply pleasant n polite. It was a great short stay..

Nurashikin O.
Singapore
January 07, 2015
Great stay but Staff performance lack warmth
Amazing theme, great bed, great design
It was a pleasant stay however we felt that the receptionist lack the warmth we used to experience several times back. We were so used to the warmth and friendliness of staff like Noel, their chinese intern lady and another manager. They always went the extra mile to make our stay memorable such as early check-in, free upgrade or always greeting us with a smile whenever we walk past the lobby. This time, the staff were as they should be, professional - just that they lack warmth and friendliness.

richard H.
New Zealand
January 07, 2015
clean and comfy hotel tucked away near Chinatown!
clean, good sized rooms and new
Clean new rooms and new furnishing. Rooms were well designed. Good use of space and did not feel claustrophobic. Quiet and private end of chinatown. Decor was funky... Something different. Value for money. Short walk to chinatown area and has option of shuttle bus that comes every 20 minutes. Only down side is shuttle service ends at 8pm... Would be great if it was extended til 10pm instead, so guests can do some night shopping at chinatown after dinner and get shuttle service back to hotel after. Overall, very pleasant stay.

Celia O.
Singapore
January 01, 2015
Staycation
Breakfast, free shuttle bus, friendly staff
Great stay.

Nitin S.
India
January 01, 2015
Decent Hotel, nearby attractions, price OK
Location, Design Art, Budget
We stayed there for 2 nights on a holiday in Singapore. The Hotel is well maintained. Everything was OK looking at the tariff of the room in holiday season.