Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2453 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2453 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Nitin S.
India
January 01, 2015
Decent Hotel, nearby attractions, price OK
Location, Design Art, Budget
We stayed there for 2 nights on a holiday in Singapore. The Hotel is well maintained. Everything was OK looking at the tariff of the room in holiday season.

Hazel S.
Malaysia
December 29, 2014
Clean and Comfortable
Clean, fresh air and value for price
Its a clean hotel but its a bit far from the MRT station

LOW W.
Malaysia
December 29, 2014
Good
Good

Muhammad Y.
Malaysia
December 29, 2014
Value for money but not for the location
value for money and confortable
clean room and very comfortable to get a rest. but, very hard to get a halal food

Kresna W.
Indonesia
December 28, 2014
Clean comfortable hotel at reasonable price
Room comfort, great staff, reasonable price
Hotel surroinding was quiet .. Nice to relax. Room and bed is very comfortable. A bit of walk to get to public transport .. Still managable if not raining. I will definitely come back

Chee M.
Singapore
December 27, 2014
Best part, free wifi
Free Wifi, Near Chinatown and quiet

Chee M.
Singapore
December 27, 2014
Best part is free wifi
Near Chinatown, Free Wifi, Quiet

Vanessa L.
Singapore
December 27, 2014
Not worth staying
The aircon was cool other than that nothing is great about the hotel
Requested for a double bed deluxe room however Hotel Re said they had run out of double bed rooms. How can a hotel run out of double bed rooms? In the end, we forked out additional money to get the premium upgrade. Entering the room, it feels dirty and totally not deserving of a 4 stars rate. There was a cheap looking table placed weirdly in one corner without any chairs. No idea what was the table for. Bed was comfortable to sleep BUT it was stained. Did housekeeping do their work? IMO, this hotel is way overrated.

Yuan E.
Singapore
December 22, 2014
Not so pleasant staycation experience
The staff was friendly and approachable. Request made were all fulfilled
The stay was rather unpleasant when I was ask to upgrade to Biz class if I wanted to have a double bed. The DVD player wasn't eorking but was fixed thereafter. The fridge was also not working. One of the lift broke down during my stay and became very inconvenient as only one lift is available. Not the best experience I had for any staycation given the review of the hotel of supposed to be great.

Alexander T.
Malaysia
December 20, 2014
Funky boutique hotel
Unique, funky and retro
Different from generic hotel. Stay here if you want a retro feel. V good Bose sound system to listen to your music. Not as convenient if you are looking to just walk out of hotel to shopping areas or amenities. However it is easy to hail or get a cab.