Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2452 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2452 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Ivy T.
Singapore
June 23, 2014
Pleasant stay
Nice, pleasant stay with DVD player
ok stay

Maria V.
Philippines
June 20, 2014
Quiet surroundings
Groovy, peaceful surroundings and great service.
The location of the hotel is near Outram Park. You can walk down to the station or avail their free shuttle service to MRT station. I am satisfied with the service, the staff are very friendly.

HENG M.
Malaysia
June 20, 2014
Relaxing & a lot of walking
Walking distance to mrt, clean & good facilities.
Generally I'm very satisfied. They've got place to store my baggage & free WiFi. Appreciate the shuttle service to mrt station but most of the time I chose to walk because I like walking, it's abt 7,min walk to/fro to mrt. If u like jogging w the nature, there's pearl's hill right beside the hotel. I think this hotel does well in thinking from the customers' perspectives, the amenities and services provided are up to standard. Appreciate the towel, toothbrush/paste, pillow choices, soap/shampoo, complimentary water bottles (important) they provide. Price isn't too expensive either. One thing to maybe improve on is the tv that has several programs that don't work that well in terms of sound production, etc.

kwai W.
Singapore
June 18, 2014
Totally Fabulous
the nice room, friendly and helpful staff and shutter bus service
It was great i would say with the minimun amount spent and yet receive top notch service. The room was nice but wasnt too spacious, its just nice for couples and single traveller.

Jonathan A.
Singapore
June 16, 2014
Good
Good cheap clean

Amanda O.
Singapore
June 16, 2014
Great for staycations
The room was comfortable and cosy, the staff works fast and are very accommodating to any requests and there are shuttle buses to Outram Mrt which is less than a 5 minutes drive.
I enjoyed my short stay at Hotel Re and would very likely be going back for another short getaway from life.

Ladas T.
Australia
June 16, 2014
It was Okay
It was clean, reasonably priced and the rooms were okay
I stayed here because my normal hotel I stay at was full, I picked it purely on price - and it seemed to be close to the river - where all the bars and restaurants are. Thinking it too short a trip to get a taxi to the river area - I walked - and going was fine - but sadly the maps don't show the hills - and walking back was really hard - especially if you are not especially fit and in your late 50's. You really have to travel away from the hotel to do anything - my suggestion - even if you think its a short trip get a taxi, don't walk - especially returning to the hotel. On my return - to catch my breath - I visited the in house bar, which was pleasant enough - until it was inundated by, what I assume were locals, wanting to use the free Wi-Fi. All of them with their head stuck into their tablets/mobile devices - but still talking to each other - did I say talking - yelling would be more accurate. Yes, okay I am old, and not too fond of loud noise - but I couldn't even hear myself think. I just wanted to relax. One good thing about the bar, it has an outside, covered, terrace - where you could smoke. All of the rooms are no smoking. The staff seemed helpful and friendly.

Chonlayut K.
Thailand
June 16, 2014
Very good
Colorful Hotel

TAN L.
Malaysia
June 12, 2014
room very colourful, quiet environment
10 min walk to mrt train station, comfortable room, nice staff

Christy K.
Malaysia
June 12, 2014
Fantastic Stay
Smells good,looks good and feel good
It was superb.Im a very regular customer there and im more than happy to stay there again and again :) The food is good,the staffs are good,the environment is good,the rooms are good.I give them a 100% ! And thank you Hotel Re! for giving me the best service and i will definetely visit again soon!