arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2450 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2450 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

LIZ O.
Singapore
October 14, 2013
get away
secluded, quiet, clean hotel
Secluded and quiet place. Good for a quiet get away.

HAN K.
Malaysia
October 13, 2013
Comfortable stay at queit surrouding
Comfortable room, nice design, quiet surrouding
The hotel is located at Pearl's Hill, which is quiet up at the hill. This is a boutique hotel with nice design, comfortable beds, and most of the amenities are available in the room. Only minus point is the walking distance to the MRT station although the hotel do provide shuttle to the MRT staion at fixed interval.

Christopher S.
United Kingdom
October 13, 2013
Apalling. In no way was the small room "De Luxe".
Checking out early
Worst room in 20 years. Tarted up exterior and bright design paint and tiles disguised shabby old room with cracked old wooden desk and ceiling partially broken. Bathroom barely space for any basics. Vastly lower standard than my usual choice in this price range but it was under renovation. Should warn business travellers about poor location and mis-representation as DeLuxe.

Ee T.
Malaysia
October 12, 2013
Good but improvement needed
clean, convenience and centrally locateds
So far so good. except the air conditional was not cold enough when we first moved in. However, it was back to normal after we lodged the complaint to the reception. It is centrally located to the chinatown and it is walking distance from hotel to MRT station.

Ong J.
Singapore
October 11, 2013
nicely decorated hotel
good staff performance, fast check-in and check-out, interesting hotel
Was greeted by the striking pink retro theme at the hotel lobby, it was interesting. There were also different colors room theme to choose from when requested at the front desk. The staffs at the reception were all friendly and helpful. I took the yellow theme room, would come back again to try out the pink room. I think it's worth the money for such interesting retro themed hotel.

Koh L.
Singapore
October 11, 2013
Peaceful Hotel
Nice, Quiet and Privacy
Stay many times at this hotel. Very good indeed. Centrally located at Chinatown and free shuttle service to MRT. Room is clean, staff are helpful, car park is free for those who drives, good choice for all and certainly under rated by all.

Cheryl Y.
Singapore
October 11, 2013
Lovely
Pleasant and neat
It was a pleasant stay. Checking in and out was a breeze. Staff are friendly. Room is clean and neat.

Karen W.
Singapore
October 10, 2013
Nice room
Food , room , clean
Clean room , Food nice ......comfortable room we come again

arturo Z.
Italy
October 10, 2013
The Hotel of the KING (Re in italian= KING)
Pearl's Hil forest, nice looking of the Building, Friendly Staff

YI A.
Singapore
October 09, 2013
Theme hotel with quiet surrounding
surrounding is quiet, clean room, theme room
The check in was fast and thr surrounding of the hotel is very quiet. Good for relaxing and recharge. The staffs of the hotel were friendly and response to my request very quickly. The room is clean and in retro themed but small.